Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Spacious appartments in perfect location.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We stayed in a well appointed and spacious family appartment, with well equipped kitchen and dining area. It is right by a beautiful beach and plenty of cafes and restaurants. The hotel staff were very polite and friendly. Only 20 minutes north of Cairns airport and lots to do in the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Hi Lindsey Thankyou so much for your 5 out of 5 review of our hotel! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time! Regards, Michelle - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide. SA.

Great position near beach & restaurants.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Lovely tropical setting. Check in - lack of information. Balconies very close & noisy. Great position & great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Hi Nette Thankyou for your review, we apologise for the inconvenience on check-in, we pride ourselves on our front desk so hope to welcome you back soon!Regards Michelle - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Drift was very easy to find, also great spot. Car parks are ready for you, close to all the great restaurant. It is on the esplanade. A Great swimming pool you can relax. One of the gate key was broken to enter the building, but other than that, it was very satisfying:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Thankyou for your 5 out of 5 review April! We are very lucky to have such a beautiful resort in the middle of everything Palm Cove has to offer. We have our new Vingcard system arriving in a matter of weeks so the key access will be seamless on your next stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Michelle - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room was pretty big with two separate bedrooms and bathrooms. We used the washer and dryer in the room but not the full kitchen because we wanted to try the local restaurants. Prepare meals. The restaurants were super expensive. Our son enjoyed reading on the balcony. One negative about our room was that it was close to another restaurant/hotel. LOUD music played until late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Harvard Mom Thankyou so much for taking time to review Imagine Drift. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time! Regards, Michelle - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW Australia

Wonderful hotel great staff close to beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Every was clean and well maintained, great staff well set up.
Cons: Heat pool
Stayed 28/8/17 - 4/9/17 great room clean and bed comfortable beautiful views from balcony of pool and trees .pool a bit cool at this time of year spa warmed you up ,staff very helpful and frendley and full of information on trips and places to see.restaurant all along the beach front small supermarket down the road pub at the back of car park good pub meals ,can book all you tours from the reception desk ,abit like a one stop shop all with a frendley smile. Palm cove is between Cains and Port Douglas so you can go either way we had a great time and would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Carmel Thankyou so much for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to welcome you back next time! Regards, Michelle - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Great staff, fab location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Overall loved it, staff were amazing - went out of their way. Did have to ask for room to be cleaned though after a 3 days, so not sure what happened maybe cause we had a 7 day stay, but then did so each day. Pool was not heated only downfall. Would certainly stay again! Spa in the main area was fab. Wifi dropped in and out sometimes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Michelle - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your time to review our resort. I am happy to let you know that our Wifi will be upgraded in the coming week and hope to welcome you back next time! Regards,
5 out of 5
by Damian

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location right on beachfront with great restaurants nearby. Very clean apartment. Very helpful and friendly staff who booked day trips for us! Cant wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights in Palm Cove at the Grand Mercure Rockford. The best part of the resort is the pool, it was huge. Service was very good and the room was comfortable. Only downfall was the spa wasn't working but would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

As good as before

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
As our second stay in palm cove we wanted to come back and stay again. Service was great, area is so nice and we recommend it to anyone wanting a nice comfortable stay in a beautiful area.