Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great stay close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Great place to stay in Palm Cove. The one bedroom is comfortable and has everything you need. The pool area is fun, sunny and welcomes everyone. The staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Apr 15, 2018
The pool is great however there was a debtis always floating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia..

Metres from beach, shops, variety of eateries

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Had a lovely time. Close by many attractions.. lots of walking path along the beach.. friendly people...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropical Paradise

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The rooms are well appointed with everything a family could need. The pool and surrounding grounds are totally paradise with many a happy hour spent floating and swimming with the well thought out pool toys provided. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be booking again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Chris & Team, Hotel Management
Thank your kind feedback. It is nice to know you fully enjoyed your break
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a great stay

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
It is always a great stay at Mantra Amphora. Perfect proximity to cafes, restaurants and the beach as it is all within walking distance. The pool is great for all ages and whilst I read some 'negativity' regarding the temp of the water, given it is not too deep and the ambient temp is over 30degC, is it any wonder the water is warm also? My first choice whenever we visit Palm Cove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We stayed New Years Eve and expected that it could be a bit noisy but we were pleasantly surprised that it was relatively quiet. The room was modern and fresh. Loved the bath !!
5 out of 5
by trish from Sydney

great getaway spot

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
room was excellent as was the pool. walking to all choices of foid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The apartment was in a great spot. Over the road from the beach. Our room was at the front of the property so we had a partial sea view. The lady a reception was very pleasant and welcoming and accommodated us with an early checkin. Pool excellent, however it would be good if there were some shade cloths erected to minimize burning. Minor negatives- the shutters in bathroom were loose and kept falling open so minimal bathroom privacy. The bathroom tiles were looking a bit old and could do with a refresh. Shower pressure excellent. Room spacious. Could do with a luggage rack. Overall great place to stay.