Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by KIm

Comfortable cosy accommodation

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Beach views, clean hotel, staff were very nice, comfortable bed, washer and tumble dryer, dishwasher.
Cons: Some updating.
Location: The hotel is right next door to the Surf Club bistro not too expensive for dinner, other great restaurants close by.
Great place to stay, beautiful beach view and walking distance to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Rhonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the walking distance to everything.
Location: Surf Club was right next door great for some nice cheap meals.
Location was perfect because it's directly in front of the beach, walking distance to restaurants, beautiful beach view however the apartment we were given really needed some upgrading. The reason I booked this hotel was because of what I saw in the pictures advertised which looked very modern and nice. The apartment came with a dishwasher, tumble dryer and washing machine, very spacious with all the amenities. Chris and Rhonda were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Rhonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we do have a beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position opposite beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
Marlin Waters is an older resort however the location is fantastic. We loved being able to walk across the road to the netted swimming area and it is a short walk to cafes, resturants, a children's play area and small grocery store and pharmacy. We were a bit disappointed that the patio area of our unit was dirty. We can understand with all the paperbark trees around that leaves would be dropping constantly, but the patio itself and table needed a good clean. The draws and cupboards in the unit also were very dusty. Otherwise we were very happy with the unit, it is very comfortable with fans and aircon and also extras such as a dishwasher.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Rhonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, the trees do cause some problems, but they are just beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
very nice … friendly,and very happy...The traffic is convenient, the door is the bus can go to the CITY
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Rhonda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are lucky to have such a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful property with great view. Excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your holiday, we are lucky to have such a great location. We hope you will come back and stay at Marlin Waters again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne aus

Very happy stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Walking distances to various restaurants and bars. Kayaking, jet ski and various water sports on beach. Patrolled beach with stinger net.
Well situated across from a patrolled beach with stinger net. Easy access to free parking at rear. Bookings for activities you wish to do during your stay can be organised with the reception. Walking distance to plenty of eating venues and right next door to the SLSC. The place is not big, it is three levels high with 36 apartments, all overlooking the main thoroughfare and the beach. It's not noisy though. Our apartment had everything we needed for our stay, you can cook for yourself if you wish to stay in or if you'd rather head out to eat there's plenty to choose from. Stayed for 9nights, loved it. Very friendly hosts, Rhonda and Chris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great self-contained apartment with beach views.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Pillows on the bed were a little hard, otherwise nothing else.
Location: Beach, esplanade and shops, tour services.
As above, fantastic apartment with nice views, 30 second walk to the lovely Palm Cove beach. On the esplanade so walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

very well situated motel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: beautifully furnished with fantastic views
Cons: nothing
Location: Surf club next door and lots of restaurants within a short walk.
This motel is in a beautiful position right opposite the beach.Great view of ocean and magnificent old trees.Parking is close to lift for easy unpacking.Restaurants close by and a good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good place right by the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
This was a very pleasant place to stay-directly across the road from the beach. The accommodation was clean, good standard, not grande luxe, but absolutely fine. Happy to secommend it.