Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NC

Great staff. Walked to beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Calm. Great food. Nice walking trail. Staff was terrific & informative. Beach a walk away. No crowded at all. Very clean. Felt safe..even walking at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Craig Dodd, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Many thanks for your recent review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in an amazing location nestled at the end of the Seaside Village of Palm Cove. Hope to welcome you back to the resort very soon. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Au

Beautiful Resort

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We Celebrated our 10th Anniversary at the Resort. The had arranged us a little surprise in the room. Great food and great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Amazing hotel, perfect position

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cannot rate this hotel highly enough. From the moment we walked into the impressive lobby, served with freshly squeezed juice and a cold towel, we knew we were in for a special stay. We had booked the 2 bedroom unit with upstairs area (our own private spa, BBQ area and sun lounges all overlooking the ocean). Room was spotless, contained everything we could have possibly needed, serviced daily. We had the Buffett breakfast included in our deal, and the food was great, staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing too much bother. Perfectly located resort, a few minutes walk into the township of Palm Cove and right on the beach. We can't wait to come back again 😀
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Loving location shame you can’t swim at the beach ( crocodiles and stingers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful facilities close to the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Beautiful facilities with amazing buffet breakfast option. The pools and bar service was divine. Only issue is that there is no free wifi in the rooms and the double bed is two singles pushed together and sometimes they seperate in the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairns local

Supposed to be 5 star

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Staff and atmosphere were staff and atmosphere were very good, but the condition of the apartment furnishings were tired. The spiral staircase had large amounts of deep blistered rust and on the roof spa area there was a broken sharp tile which had fallen off the front of the bbq which also had a side door broken off. The table and spa timbers needed to be samded and re- varnished and a broken jet in the spa replaced as well as the broken door on the side of the spa. Bedroom sill needs patching due to water damage. Not what I expected from a 5 star facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Everyone was so great!!!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
All staff were amazing!! We are so sad to leave - will be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Beachfront gem

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Lovely two bedroom penthouse. Great location with walking distance to the beach and Palm Cove itself. We have never been here before but would highly rate it. The hotel does need to improve its staff numbers for bar and restaurant but otherwise perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice resort, close to the beach and shops

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: I loved the proximity of the hotel
Cons: The restaurant. It was quite pricey and too fancy for my liking.
Location: The location was fantastic. Close to the beach, shops and tavern!!
We had a great time at the Pullman Palm Cove. This was our first trip to Cairns and it didn't disappoint. The selection of restaurants and cafe's was great. The pool at the hotel was nice and big and catered for everyone. We were within walking distance to the shops, beach and tavern. Would highly recommend and will be going again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Its location and amenities
Cons: Breakfast offerings ran out and weren't regularly replenished
Location: Location was great close to all the shops and restaurants
Hotel was great with all amenities required for a restful stay. Staff were friendly and accommodating.