Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel opposite beach, stunning views.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast, beautiful beach
Location: Seaside shops, plenty of beaches closeby o explore. Close to Cairns, on way to Port Douglas
Hotel style room, all facilities. 2 for one breakfast for $15 was excellent, outdoors, stunning relaxed seaside views, delicious breakfast choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Queensland

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and very quickly sorted out our room issue.
Cons: The standard room that we originally had booked was disappointing. The bathroom was aged and tired looking, the bed was extremely uncomfortable
Location: Palm Cove is a great place to stay with plenty to see and do nearby.
On the first night we were in a standard room and the bed was extremely hard and the room a little disappointing in overall standard. When we spoke to reception the following morning they apologised and immediately upgraded us to a suite upstairs. The suite was lovely with ocean views and excellent amenities. I would highly recommend Sarayi Boutique Hotel at this level of accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location along esplanade.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better location. Ocean view room had great views. Hotel clean and staff friendly. Would have liked an elevator for our pram but walking 2 flights of stairs isn't the end of the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: proximity to beach and rooftop pool
Location: bathrooms were a bit tired and the sunbeds around the pool were mostly broken
Lovely few days in Palm Cove. Close to beach with the option of the pool also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient but cheap and can do better

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient and close to everything.
Cons: Make the rooms quieter and the upstairs functions finish earlier.
Location: Close to everything.
The staff were nice enough but the hotel room was very noisy. Once again, very noisy. The room was also not as clean as it could be. It wasn't terrible but I am sure there are nicer places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel is situated in the best spot on Palm cove. It is almost in the middle of the esplanade so is a short walk past great restaurants to the jetty on one side and restaurants to the other side. Stayed in an ocean view room and would stay again in a heartbeat. The motel style rooms did not look as good as they are at the back of the hotel with no view. Did have to walk up a set of stairs but it didn't bother me. The restaurant downstairs didn't look as fancy as some of the others on the strip but the food was fantastic! Ended up eating there twice out of three nights because I liked the atmosphere and the food was delicious. All of the food I ate at palm cove was top shelf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Lastminute
Staff were excellent, the room we stayed in whilst spacious and clean, was not a 4 star rating. Broken tiles in the bathroom, a less than appealing and dirty private smoking area. The windows in the shower and toilet could be opened from the outside( being on ground level this is not secure). The king size bed was comfortable on both sides.....in the middle though was a different story ( think sleeping on a bed of nails kind of comfort).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel close to beach. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Practical at Palm Cove

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Well-priced, clean, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice staff. Plenty of space. Good location Thanks