Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location and pool for an older crowd

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful tropical pool area. Complimentary punch and canapés at 5pm everyday was nice way to meet other guests. Huge hotel rooms.
Cons: Room furniture was run down and not quite as the website shows. For the price, I expected better presentation.
Location: Beach and other restaurants, shops nearby.
Service and facilities were top notch. Very relaxing pool areas. Room was a little dated and run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Wayne H , Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your review, we appreciate your feedback about the room you stayed in and I am sorry about the presentation concerns. On the other hand thank you for noticing our facilities and service, we are grateful to know you enjoyed these areas. Thank you again Paul, we appreciate your decision to stay with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

unique, across from the beach lots to do.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff.
Cons: The kitchen as we have young children and eating out not always possible.
Location: Central, beach just across the front door literally, can hear the waves at night, need a car to travel or book your tours.
We stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The weather was perfect and the Reef house was wonderful. We hired a car (recommended) to explore around -the Daintree /Cape tribulation/Kuranda/The Table lands. Would definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Wayne H , Hotel Management
Hello Maddie and thank you very much for staying at the Reef House in Palm Cove. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and would come back some day in the future. Thank you again Maddie, we are looking forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great location and setting.
Cons: Cleaniness to the outsite areas and pools and general maintenance.
Great Location and setting but entering into the property car park and lift was very dirty, and complex is very tired and not well maintained and area out pool was dirty. There was no foxtel facilities which is usually a given with cheaper accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Wayne H , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for staying with us and offering your feedback. We will certainly take your feedback on board and in an effort to improve. Thank you again for staying with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourrne

beautiful hotel close to the beach with 2 pools

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Reef House couldn't fault anything. Staff friendly, helpful & professional Rooms clean & and serviced daily Facilities second to none. Position perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Wayne H , Hotel Management
Dear Kerry and Richard, Thanks so much for your Expedia review, it is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us ! Take care and we hope you have the opportunity to return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Mother/daughter winter break

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely perfect. Weather incredible, truly relaxing hotel, very pretty room, very helpful staff. Cocktails at 5 recommendation - chair layout near bar makes one feel you are interrupting a private conversation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Wayne H , Hotel Management
Dear Rosalie, Thanks very much for staying with us and passing on your feedback. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Please take care and I hope you have the opportunity to return again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
awesome setup staff are very helpful, without being intrusive location is second to none I love the Brig Bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Wayne H , Hotel Management
Thank you Jason, we really appreciate your review. Thanks so much for staying with us and I hope to see you back at the Brigadier bar again soon
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Holiday at Reef House

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location, close to everything, beach just across the road, quiet and restful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, Thanks so much for writing your review about the Reef House. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you have the opportunity to return
5 out of 5
by Mandy

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic staff great room. Lovely area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy, Thanks so much for your 5 star rating and your decision to stay with us ! Safe travels and we hope you have the opportunity to return to Tropical Palm Cove one day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Break.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, especially Peter and Colin were really attentive to our needs. Location is great, in the middle of Palm Cove. Loved the gelato at the pool.
Cons: We were most dissapointed that there is NO laundry service at a hotel of this rating!!!!
Location: Plenty of excellent restaurants to choose from. A visit to Kuranda on the Cable Car with a return on the train is a must do.
A really good hotel for a relaxing break. Comfortable room. The continental breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Wayne H , Hotel Management
Good Morning Jeff, Thanks for staying with us and posting your review, we certainly like feedback ! It is great to know you enjoyed your stay and I am sorry about the miss information you were given in regards to our laundry service. We have access to dry cleaning in Cairns however it is just not a same day service. I will let Peter and Colin know your feedback as well. Thank you again Jeff, hopefully you will have the opportunity to return the the Reef House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We had a very comfortable family holiday for 7 nights at the Reef House. The heated outdoor pool was fantastic and provides both shade and sunshine at all times of the day. The hotel is a little tired and in need of an external makeover but if you can look past a few minor aesthetical flaws it is a great place to stay. The location is great right on the main strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Wayne H , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. It is certainly great to know you had a comfortable stay with us. Our Colonial style Beach House is rich in history, tradition, ambiance and tranquility and we look forward to guests enjoying their experience with us.