Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place, close to everything Palm Cove has

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and proximity
Cons: nothing
Location: Location is great, short walk to the beach and resturants.
The place was great with an awesome little pool to use. The location was close to everything Palm Cove has to offer - great restaurants, cafes and a beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Lovely room with a private pool, though it wasn't warm enough to swim much. The location was ok though the noise from the highway was very noticeable when you have the doors open or are in the pool area. Overall was a good stay and would recommend, especially if you can get a room away from the freeway. Also would be good if they recycled, instead of it all going in the bin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Lovely tropical oasis. Really recommend the private villa with own pool perfect for a big family. Def coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

own pool great - long walk to beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel good and own pool large but a long walk to the beach My estimate is 15 minutes walk maybe more Nothing near the hotel at all do all trips to the beach for anything Nice auto garage with internal access and spacious Ask for villa off the highway if need dead quiet as done back into it - did not bother us but may bother some
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic location, great hosts and facilities

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The room was great, the kitchen well stocked and the laundry facilities were so convenient. The grounds were lovely. It was very quiet at night.
Cons: There was a problem with the pool/ spa on the last days however this was out of the control of the staff.
Location: The location was fantastic, far enough from the main strip to be peaceful but close enough to walk down to the Esplanade for dinner.
We spent an extra long weekend at The Villas and loved every minute of our stay. The room was fantastic and we were so surprised to discover our sitting room looked over our own private swimming pool. The kitchen facilities were amazing. The hosts were very helpful, we arrived late and our room info was waiting for us. Our stay was fantastic and we will definitely be returning to The Villas in the near future and will be recommending them to our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, yet disappointing

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Always impressed with the beautiful garden setting, lush and tropical. And to be fair, the staff were friendly and polite.
Cons: A more civilised approach to customer comfort.
Third visit to a much-favoured and beautiful destination. Stayed for nine nights, but sadly found the practice of pushing business costs on to the consumer very much in evidence. Request for face flannels and extra towel politely declined. (What accommodation does not supply face flannels?) Two small sachets of dishwashing detergent/one dishwasher tablet and one sachet of laundry detergent. Micro-thin, single-ply loo paper. Non-stick frying-pan had a scratched, peeling surface which rendered food maddeningly adhesive. Two ageing, badly-sprung sofas made for uncomfortable body postures. Plenty of residual grease on resort BBQ Even the humble green pot-scourer had been got at by the bean-counters. It was cut into one-third its normal size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hosts, quiet location.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Great position, close enough to drive to Cairns, Port Douglas, and many other attactions. Lovely restaurants only a few minutes drive away. Hosts could not be more helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Different from mainstream

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Suited us as away from the hustle of mainstream resorts., but convenient to most things with bus access if needed
Good stay with personal pool a clincher. Excellent kitchen facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We were a family of 10 including 2 toddlers, the 4 bedroom villa was very comfortablem, clean and conveintly stocked with all the appliances and facilities we needed. The private pool in our villa was used very well and the friendly staff came to check up on us frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way

Posted May 31, 2015
Quite location,fabulous villa,lovely pool,friendly staff,wonderful