Ratings based on 2,077 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to find, very easy check in and out.
Cons: The Bathrooms!
Location: Location was easy to find, as for things to do nearby, not sure
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice our stay was. The room was spacious, laminate flooring which I really liked. Carpets can be pretty disgusting but this floor was very clean. I was a bit concerned about the beds as they were very bouncy but to our surprise we all slept very well. The shower pressure was rather low and the bathroom could use some updating. The bathtub and surrounding area did need some work as it was fairly old and a decent sized gap between tile and tub. Worked for a shower on our way out. The pool looked spacious and very clean (did not use). The cooked to order breakfast was not overly memorable. Simple choices, had to wait a bit as it is cooked to order. We had pancakes and hash browns. Nothing to write home about. There was a variety of juices, yogurt, cereal and fruit as well. We would stay here again if travelling through Palm Desert for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, CA

Good location to activities.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Food prepared when ordered. We plan to stay here on next trip to Palm Desert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Good overnight stay with pets

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We needed somewhere to stay for one night with a small dog. Most places charge a pet fee for the entire stay that really bumps up the price of a one night stsy. This was $20 per night. Also includes a hot or continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Moinica, CA

Nice hotel that is a decent value

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: It was a cozy, quiet hotel while we stayed. We only stayed one night so there were many amenities that we did not partake but I the room was clean!
Cons: I wish it had room service. I am kind of lazy and there was no place nearby to go to so the diet stayed intact - no snacks for me. Bed was too soft
Location: We stayed because the hotel is only a couple of miles from the concert venue
We wanted a place that was not far from the concert venue and this place was perfect. It didn't break the bank, was clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay there. Check in and out was a breeze and my room was very clean.. I must say though - if you have a bad back - be careful as the bed had no support at all. It also does not have any places to eat if you want to cheat on the diet and have a late night snack and I did not feel like driving to a place either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice and quiet

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Staff were excellent. Very clean. The only thing I would like to see changed are the pillows. Too small and lumpy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park Hills, KY

Central Location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: see my statement above
Cons: The bed pilllows were not all that comfortable--to high and firm.
Location: See my statement above.
We formerly had lived in the desert for many years and were just visiting for a weekend. We chose the Resort for its central location and convenience to the area. We had stayed there in the past as well and were quite familiar with what we could expect from the hotel and the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porter Ranch, CA

Review of Thanksgiving Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Comfortable and clean. Suite was in good order upon arrival. Will stay again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Disappointing

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I read the reviews before booking the room, so I went with a piece of mind. However, with one look at the room, I was disappointed. rhe space was cramped. The restroom was small and stuffy. The fan in the restroom didn't work, so it stayed damp and stuffy. The remotes in the room did not work. Good luck trying to change the input to HDMI, when you get bored of the 10 digital channels they offer. The bed frames are incredibly shakey, and uncomfortable. You can feel every movement someone else makes... from next door. Take your 200+ dollars a night somewhere else, if you value comfort, cleanliness, and air circulation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Galen Cockins - AGM, Hotel Management
We apologize that your most recent stay at our hotel was not a good experience. We would like to know more about your stay if you wish to call and let us know so that we can make sure these areas you discussed are properly fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent included breakfast.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Included hot breakfast was great! Eggs made to order, pancakes, and hash browns. Best included breakfast I've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Visiting relatives, close to shopping, attractions