Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm,Desert

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This was hotel experience was excellent. Bed was soft, room was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice room beds were a little to soft for me personal taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Amgeles, Ca

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
was very nice and most comfortable bed we’ve slept in in our last 10 hotel experiences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Once the grounds construction is compete this will be a great gem for a couple of overnights... we visit family in the area and don’t need the full resort so it’s perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Wished this hotel will offer breakfast. The food downstairs at the bistro is terrible. The ham was moldy, hope I don't get food poisoning. Front desk people well below Marriott standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It’s ok, but the hotel key didn’t work, we were locked out until someone came to open the room. Waited another 10 to 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego area

Total Package

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Total package: location, facility maintenance and employees with good customer service skills.
Cons: Need more drawer space in rooms.
Location: The Cook exit is one of the major exits off the 10 freeway. Good location for shopping and restaurants.
Hotel is nicely maintained. Staff members demonstrate good customer service skills. I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few years. It is my first choice when I want to be in Palm Desert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California. ...central coast

No amenities

Posted Nov 27, 2017
No free breakfast or cocktail hour...bar and food really add up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert

Bed

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The bed was not comfortable woke up with my back hurting...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The quest room up by the lobby was fabulous. Great assortment on the menu, but could have used a second person to help the expedite orders.
Cons: Door to the bathroom had a loud squeak. Fan in the A/C made a noise.
My error, but I selected a ground floor and the people above me had heavy steps.