Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by sarah

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Escape

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great place to get away to for a few nights of R & R.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful and calming retreat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aussie

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
very nice but daily service would have been nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We do provide housekeeping service for stays of 5 nights or more complimentary. For our shorter stays, we can certainly provide housekeeping service, but for an additional fee. We do hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Josee

Wow !!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing !!! Nice place, nice view, everything was perfect ! We will return at this place, anytime !
5 out of 5
by Aimee

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and beautiful accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for a family getaway

Posted May 22, 2017
My wife and daughter have never been to Embarc before so we really didn know what to expect. As we walked in and noticed how clean and big it was we were blown away, my daughter had fun my wife had fun I had fun we will defenetly be back again
3 out of 5
by Brook

Very nice but dissapointing

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property but not sure it should qualify for a 4.5 star hotel since there are no restaurants, room service, or even a bar. We booked it on Hotels.com which stated it had spa services but once we arrived they informed us the spa was closed and no massage was available. Upon check in we asked for a late check out and she told us no problem just call the morning of. We called and they said no late check out was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

Beautiful property in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, grounds, adults-only pool area near our unit, lots of parking.
Cons: The cleanliness of the units could be improved. We had a very small balcony off the livingroom area but it was filthy and no furniture.
Location: Easy walk over to the Marriott Desert Springs Resort where there are some nice shops and several restaurants.
We have been to Palm Desert ten times over the past 15 years or so and we usually stay at the Marriott Desert Springs Villas which we love (exchange for our timeshare). This time, because we no longer have our time share, we decided to try a different resort and chose the Embarc, mainly because we love the location which is a beautiful and fairly quiet area with lots of areas to walk and within walking distance of some good restaurants and within easy driving distance to many other great restaurants, attractions, El Paseo, etc. The Embarc is adjacent to the Desert Willow Golf Resort which was in beautiful condition (my husband golfed once), and the grounds of the resort are beautiful and well kept. We were in a premium one-bedroom terrace (upstairs unit) which was well-equipped, large, and comfortable. The décor is a little different in that the colours are very bright (lots of orange/red walls, etc) but we didn't mind it for a change. The only thing we didn't like (but a big deal for us) was that we couldn't see anything from our large terrace because of the high concrete walls that completely surround the terrace. While this makes it very private, a big part of our vacation is time spent relaxing on the terrace and enjoying the scenery. If we stayed again, we would definitely make sure we had a ground-level unit with a walk out terrace with no obstructions. Cleanliness of the unit could have been better.
5 out of 5
by Case

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly good in every way.