Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beware of this hotel,

Posted Aug 22, 2017
In a nut shell, our hotel room didn't lock, had guy come up and try and fix it, we couldn't change our room unless we wanted to downgrade, toilet didn't flush, there was make up on the floor and lights and walls, we finally changed rooms, found 4 bugs total, they basically called me a liar, caught one and saved it for evidence, floor was dirty, floor was soaking wet, toilet made noise, the walls were dirty and had fingerprints, vents were dirty, ac made a lot more noise, couldn't sleep, again all doors didn't align, spoke to manager Malia in the morning at embassy and said based on your stay we will only comp one night,I said it isn't fair, she raised her voice and said that's all she will do, I even showed her evidence of the bug I caught and photos. I called embassy suites and filed a complaint because Expedia said they couldn't do anything about it. After my grandmothers passing, My wife and I just wanted to get away and this trip didn't help with all of this stress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good price for a hotel under remodel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Free happy hour and morning breakfast.
Cons: Get the pool done and the property will be rated much higher.
We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Palm Desert. We were glad we didn't have our grandkids with us as the entire pool area was under remodel and fully closed down. Otherwise the experience was as expected. We were there only one night as we were in transit from Northern California to Arizona, so for what we needed it was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ca

Nice hotel close to all amenities shopping, etc.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff was professional and courteous at all times. The rooms are clean and they are very large. The breakfast buffet and the grill to cook your breakfast as you order was excellent & best in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Scame

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Just nothing what was expected. No pool no heads up, like come on in middle of the desert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Kenny the bartender

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: I will answer this when the pool re-model is done.
Cons: Beds to soft. When I sat on the bed I fell against the night stand and injured my face,
Location: Tacl Bell and John's across the street and Ruth's steak house within walking distance. Also you can drive to Shield's Date Farm.
He is a great bar tender. No matter if there is a few people at the bar or the bar has no seats left. He is multi-tasking mixing drinks in a few seconds. He is a great asset you your hotel. I will come back to your hotel if just for a reason to watch Kenny in action.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean room. Pool under renovation. Did not see warning about pool situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca

No pool!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Was not informed at the time of reservation with Expedia that the pool was under construction and the hotel restaurant was closed. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO POOL IN THE DESERT

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Made a reservation from 8/15-18 Found out NO POOL In Palm Desert 108 degree heat Embassy Suites made a notice in regular small print MADE NO ATTEMPT TO HIGHLIGHT THE FACT THERE WOULD BE NO POOL EXCEPTIONALLY DECEPTIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I DECIDED NOT TO MAKE THE 120 MILE TRIP TO THE DESERT WASTE OF TIME SO I BASICALLY BLEW $230.00 I HAVE STAY AT THIS HOTEL MANT TIMES IN THE PAST WILL NEVER RETURN EMBASSY SUITES SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THERE DECEPTIVE PRACTICES THEY OWE THERE GUEST A COMPLETE APOLOGY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
No air. Dripping water on the floor. Pool under construction. Had to bring us fans. Not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean room, failure to disclose construction

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The Palm Desert Embassy suites is in a good location about 30 minutes from downtown Palm Springs, just under and hour from joshua tree national park and has lots to do in the surrounding area. The room was clean and well kept with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Everything about our stay was excellent except for the fact that at the time of booking, the hotel failed to disclose that there was massive construction going to be haptjrough the duration of our stay. Most people go to Palm Desert/Palm Springs to relax by the pool since it is extremely hot but I was not able to because I was not aware the pool was closed due to construction and being completely re-done. A simple notice would've been nice so I couldve re-evaluated my plans and decided if this was the best hotel choice available. Overall the room was a good rate with good service except that the staff failed to notify me early on letting me know of any inconveniences that I was to face on my trip to make alternate arrangements.