Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Desert

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Decent hotel in palm desert without high price Good location great breakfast included Tennis court light non- functional
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALEXICO, CA

UNABLE TO RATE PROPERTY

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
The hotel was closed due to power outage, they sent us to a Holiday Inn close by but the room was very small and barely cover our needs for space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Power outage.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Had a fire and no power. Could not check in. Waiting for my full refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Nice staff. We knew none of this before going. Pool was under construction, hot tub was closed. Breakfast was like fast food. I would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Good location, older hotel, requires room facelift

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location and price. Breakfast and evening reception very good selection. Ken bartender was excellent with drinks and with the customers.
Cons: Rooms upgrade,
Location: Shopping and restaurants near by.
Breakfast was at times chaotic, food, utilites running out. Housekeeping forgetting something every day. Coffee, toilet paper. Movies on demand did not function. Lo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Ca

Disappointing

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We've stayed jn a few Embassy Suites before; by far this is the most disappointing hotel. For the first night when we walked in the door; they hadn't finish there work on one the sinks(pipe leak). Somebody tried to fix and cleaned up a little and the next day there handy man was working on it for half a day. One of the reason why we love to stay on Embassy Suites is the breakfast; the chef really prepares awesome menu. By far this place has the best tasting food on all the ES we stayed. And i will stop at that. Hopefully the room we stayed was the only "Lemon" suite in the whole facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to the McCallum

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Clean, comfortable room and beds, spacious rooms with 2 vanities, nice complimentary breakfast with cooked to order omelet station. We were attending an event at the McCallum Theatre, and this hotel is about 2.5 miles away—one of the closer ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing Staff and Fantastic Location, Average Room

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, free parking
Fantastic location, very clean room and the most wonderful, caring staff. But the hotel itself had a few issues: walls / ceiling are very thin and you can hear people walking above you, babies crying next door, people talking in the halls, etc. Kind of frustrating when I'm at the hotel for business but can't sleep because the guests above me are here to have a great time. When I mentioned the noise issues to the front desk, an older woman (short hair with glasses) was so incredibly helpful and sweet. She "saved" a room on the top floor for me for the next two nights so I could move to a quieter location. Also interacted with two other front desk staff, a younger man and younger woman, who were both incredibly helpful and kind. Also want to note that if you find yourself wanting to use the room heater, you'll want to alert the front desk first so that some sort of switch can be flipped and warm air can be turned on. I didn't know this and ended up blowing cold air in my room instead of heat for an hour - whoops. This is probably a seasonal thing (happened to be there over a cold week during the high-season, so cold spells are rare).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It would be nice if there was a real restaurant. Also a gift shop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anthem AZ

Nice hotel but not worth the price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Breakfast was wonderful. Pool was perfect but the room itself was mediocre. The air conditioning would work then die in the middle of the night. The refrigerator never got very cold. The shower drain was broken. The pull out sofa was really uncomfortable. Both remotes for the TV didn’t work. Only one window would open to get the stuffiness of the room to be better.