Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to the McCallum

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Clean, comfortable room and beds, spacious rooms with 2 vanities, nice complimentary breakfast with cooked to order omelet station. We were attending an event at the McCallum Theatre, and this hotel is about 2.5 miles away—one of the closer ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing Staff and Fantastic Location, Average Room

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, free parking
Fantastic location, very clean room and the most wonderful, caring staff. But the hotel itself had a few issues: walls / ceiling are very thin and you can hear people walking above you, babies crying next door, people talking in the halls, etc. Kind of frustrating when I'm at the hotel for business but can't sleep because the guests above me are here to have a great time. When I mentioned the noise issues to the front desk, an older woman (short hair with glasses) was so incredibly helpful and sweet. She "saved" a room on the top floor for me for the next two nights so I could move to a quieter location. Also interacted with two other front desk staff, a younger man and younger woman, who were both incredibly helpful and kind. Also want to note that if you find yourself wanting to use the room heater, you'll want to alert the front desk first so that some sort of switch can be flipped and warm air can be turned on. I didn't know this and ended up blowing cold air in my room instead of heat for an hour - whoops. This is probably a seasonal thing (happened to be there over a cold week during the high-season, so cold spells are rare).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It would be nice if there was a real restaurant. Also a gift shop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anthem AZ

Nice hotel but not worth the price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Breakfast was wonderful. Pool was perfect but the room itself was mediocre. The air conditioning would work then die in the middle of the night. The refrigerator never got very cold. The shower drain was broken. The pull out sofa was really uncomfortable. Both remotes for the TV didn’t work. Only one window would open to get the stuffiness of the room to be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly, but for the price?

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very family friendly place, staff was great, the price wasnt Worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Had a Great Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Common areas were really great and inviting
Location: We were really close to great dining and shopping
Nice court yard with pool, jot tub, seating areas and work out facility. Really enjoyed the free breakfast and happy hour on the patio. Quiet room. Mountain view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm desert, Ca

dispappointing

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff at the front desk was not accommodating. At 5pm when we check in the rooms were still not cleaned and prepared. I was told I would have towels sent to my room and they never arrived. It was hot in the room, set air to 68 and it was still hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA.

11/01/2017 - 11/07/2017

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Room service and Breakfast was very good.
The pool and hot tub were not working during our stay. Very disappointing. The Direct T.V. signal was very poor and in most cases would not work. The breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

It was fine.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Everything I need was there.
Cons: Singled out for using Expedia to book- at check-in they said, "since you used a 3rd party to book, you might not be aware..." Had to pay for wi-fi :(
Location: Don't know- went for a conference and didn't get out.
It was fine. Typical Embassy Suites, so no surprises. The building looks like it's seen better days, but it was clean. My room had a bit of a funny smell, but that could have been the cleaning agents they used. The toilet in my room needed to be re-seated (or whatever it's called) as the base of it wiggled off of the tile floor, rocking back and forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Satisfied

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Room and breakfast.
Cons: Internet
Room was good. Breakfast is outstanding. Pool closed for construction. Internet is spotty and should not have to pay for WiFi.