Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean room. Pool under renovation. Did not see warning about pool situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
No air. Dripping water on the floor. Pool under construction. Had to bring us fans. Not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean room, failure to disclose construction

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The Palm Desert Embassy suites is in a good location about 30 minutes from downtown Palm Springs, just under and hour from joshua tree national park and has lots to do in the surrounding area. The room was clean and well kept with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Everything about our stay was excellent except for the fact that at the time of booking, the hotel failed to disclose that there was massive construction going to be haptjrough the duration of our stay. Most people go to Palm Desert/Palm Springs to relax by the pool since it is extremely hot but I was not able to because I was not aware the pool was closed due to construction and being completely re-done. A simple notice would've been nice so I couldve re-evaluated my plans and decided if this was the best hotel choice available. Overall the room was a good rate with good service except that the staff failed to notify me early on letting me know of any inconveniences that I was to face on my trip to make alternate arrangements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, Ca

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need better customer services.
Location: Great
The room was so hot on the first day, the individuals at the counter were no help, when asked they only say there is nothing they could do there A/C is broken. The next day shift was more helpful. They send the maintenance guy to check on the leaking A/C and a plug up sink. Not a sign of o good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

WOULD RETURN!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: Located on Hwy 111, which is the major street in the city. Great restaurants, shopping and activities within 10 - 20 minute drive.
Great stay...but the pool was closed for construction, which was too bad, considering the over 105 degree heat. The staff and amenities were as expected with an Embassy Suites (very good). The hotels price per night (perhaps due to the pool and noisy construction during the week) was amazingly reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO POOL IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DESERT!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
After driving 4 hours with 2 teenagers I went to check in and the pool was out of service. I booked through Expedia and was not notified the pool was closed. I had to drive around and find another hotel because there was no way I could stay in a hotel in the middle of the desert with 2 kids and no pool!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula

do not book this hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel has the pool shut down in dead summer, it was filthy and smelled like mold from leaks in the room - the carpet was all wet in spots! The towels had yellow Stains on them and the towel bar and hooks were totally gross rusted out!! Exposed wires in the room and the whole vunue smells like sewer problems! Gross!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property is ehh...

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Rooms were nice. The hotel itself was a little rundown. And they tried to charge me for 2 rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It's fine overall. A solid choice, but nothing spectacular .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very noisy and loud...there was a set of dinnerware right outside doorstep that was never clear indication that not staff walk by that area or simply ignore it....dissapointed.