Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great experience, staff were great and loved the freshly baked cookies and the free continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel next to freeway and casino

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very nice people and nice service Close to freeway and casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I reserved a suite with Expedia when I arrived I got a room with 2 queen bed only I will not use Expedia in the future for any service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

renovation during stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: clean friendly staff
Cons: If renovation was going to be a distraction a notification at time or registration would be appropriate. Additional a better rate during work.
Location: location was nice
I woke up to noise from some kind of renovation on the third floor. At time until about 9 pm and had to call the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Economical hotel which includes free breakfast every day. On a few days, they prepared a goodie brown bag "to go;" water, apple, granola bar. Evening reception (5-7pm daily) was ok; free white/red wine, local beer, chips and salsa. Lots of free parking. Seconds away from gas station and Hwy, yet super quiet inside. Staff was A1, from the check in to the cleaners. For the value, I'd stay again. Palm Dessert is central to everything; Palm Springs, El Paseo strip, La Quinta, etc, etc. Only a 20 car ride from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Management was understanding.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: free parking, free internet and free breakfast, nice and clean rooms, friendly workers, our family of 4 stayed there comfortably
Cons: more channels on the tv included would have been good.
Location: It is close to many good restaurants with a quick drive. There was fast food within walking distance. Close to Palm Springs.
We were staying in the Palm Desert Hamptons Inn after a week long volleyball tournament in AZ. I accidentally booked my one night stay one day before I planned to come. I didn't realize my mistake until we were on the road to the hotel. I called and talked to a couple of Hampton Inn employees on the phone and none of them were lienient on my mistake. They all told me it was a non refundable option and couldn't get me credit for the next day. Then I called the hotel directly, The front desk said the same, then I asked to talk to the manager. She was busy, but allowed the stay for the day with no penalties. She comped that one stay with the payment I made for the other day that I didn't stay there. VERY NICE. Our stay was good. It was comfortable and we would definitely come back and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Very convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Check in went smooth, room was clean, hotel premises was nice. Close by places to eat and gas up. Right off of the freeway, easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calexico

Very central hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: A very central hotel and the facilities
Cons: Improve check-in and check-out times, employee training, do not like expedia bookings
Location: Shopping, fast way to get to the freeway and all the services
A very central hotel and the facilities in good condition, except for their inexperienced employees, they do not solve anything, check in very late until 3 pm and check out very early at 11 am and they start to annoy you from the 10:30 employees to deliver the room, very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice hotel it's close to my gpas assisted living.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
It's super nice the rooms are big. I love the shampoo samples they are quality. It was super hot when I was there and the room was cool.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. The pool was like a Jacuzzi. The staff was amazing and very attentive.