Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but Somewhat Dysfunctional in off-season

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Several pools, several restaurants, exotic birds in the lobby, wide range of facilities (golf, tennis, bocci ball, spa, etc)
Cons: More staff
Location: If you don't like warm weather, golf, or cactus, there isn't a lot to do in Palm Desert!
Late September and the hotel was almost empty. We enjoyed the peace & quiet, but not the lack of Maid service ("Oh, you want your room cleaned today?") and a switchboard that never answered. The single desk clerk finally checked us in after a fifteen minute wait. Would love to see this hotel during high season - hopefully the staff & service will be improved...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay at our resort. We appreciate learning about the areas of the resort you enjoyed, as well as your comments for the areas that need improvement. Again thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
There is no need to leave the hotel, because it has everything you need including, pool & DJ, restaurants, and even a nightclub! Nice little weekend getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such kind review. It was great having you here at Desert Springs. You are the type of people that make our jobs fun. We look forward to having you visit again in the near future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

👍

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great weekend! Fun, relaxing and great staff! Room was clean and large. Staff was helpful and Attentive to detail!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a prefect review. We truly appreciate all feedback that is provided to us! We look forward to welcoming you again whether for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The rooms are a bit dated, but are in the process of being renovated. However, the Staff is outstanding!! From the bellhop to Management. EVERYONE was so extremely friendly and solicitus you can't help but feel like a King or Queen! Would definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it! Great Pools and restaurants.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Love this resort, our first Time staying here. We will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for such kind review. It was great having you here at Desert Springs. You are the type of people that make our jobs fun. We look forward to having you visit again in the near future. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Really nice resort, felt really comfortable and relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your review means the world to us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Desert Springs. Thank you! And come back to see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Large hotel with lots of things to do

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Regrettably a domestic dispute in another room happened. I knocked loudly on the door and interrupted a violent situation. Notified hotel personnel.
Cons: I would say to ask if there are any medical concerns when putting people in a room far from the lobby maybe. Other than that, this hotel is fabulous!
Location: Happy hour at Morton's across the street. Numerous great restaurants on property. Palm Springs downtown a 20 min UBER away with many restaurants/shops
We were greeted by a lovely front desk person who was very informative and got us an early check-in. She asked if we were celebrating anything and I let her know it was my husbands Birthday. She wished in a happy birthday and we went on our way tot he room. It was very far away from the lobby, but in a quiet spot which we liked. My husband has a blood clot in his leg so we were concerned about the walking distance but the room was nice with a large patio so we stayed. Later that afternoon a bottle of wine and a cheese plate were delivered to the room with a happy birthday note. Totally unexpected and appreciated! There are beautiful flamingos as you drive in and the property is very beautiful. We spent most of our time at the Oasis pool considering it was 114 degrees during our stay. The restaurants on site have amazing food and service so we kept going back. Ralph's is right across the street but we didn't really want for anything while staying here. Additionally Morton's steakhouse is across the road with a fabulous happy hour during the week 4PM to 5:30PM. Not to be missed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Your review put a huge smile on our faces! We are very happy you had such a wonderful time here at the Desert Springs! We really love your detailed review! Thank you for recommending us to others and please do come back and visit us soon! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

staff were the most friendliest that we have seen

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Best experience ever, we were treated like we were the owner of the hotel, staff always had a smile and always helpful, food was very good, facilities are great, it is good for couples, family and or anyone looking to relax, eat good food and be pampered. We will make this our number one destination, a couple of hours drive from LA, you won't need to get out of this place anytime. Thank you for making our weekend feel the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Henry, Your review means the world to us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Desert Springs. Thank you! And come back to see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool Service Great

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Maylene and Sal were Awesome by the pool. Bird girl was great with the kids. Poolcouls be cleaned up earlier. Lots of trash and no towels one of the days when the pool opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such kind review. It was great having you here at Desert Springs. We look forward to having you visit again in the near future. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: the view , open space, the lake and the boat ride
Cons: Showers might need to be updated, there is a long walk to your room, only one elevator for the whole floor.
Location: Aqua Calliente Casino, shopping, restaurants, golf course
we had a good time at the hotel overall. may need some updating of showers. The rooms were nice. Except in one of the bathrooms we found cockroaches, got our resort fee back. loved the lake and the boats. Restaurants are also nice to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay at our resort. We appreciate learning about the areas of the resort you enjoyed, as well as your comments for the areas that need improvement. Again thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next visit!