Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room close to the pool n parking

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff prompt to your request all the time. Room was close to the pool area and parking areas are close to the room we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Big resort with many pools

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Huge space, lots of walking, pleasant staff. No need to leave the complex for anything. Typical Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Everyone was so very nice, helpful and accommodating. This is our daughters favorite hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for such a prefect review. We truly appreciate all feedback that is provided to us! We look forward to welcoming you again whether for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I had a great time. Stuff was really nice. Hotel did not smell at all, which was a big thing for me. I recommend this hotel over the others who goes to Palm Springs or PAlm Desert .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect getaway!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, all the amenities, the atmosphere, and attention to detail.
FANTASTIC in every way!!!! You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Your review means the world to us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Desert Springs. Thank you! And come back to see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice Hotel- needs updating

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This is a beautiful resort, plenty of dining options, shops, pools etc. The rooms are getting a bit worn. The bathroom vanity wood was worn, and repaired sloppily. We were on the 7th floor with a beautiful view off our balcony of the pool area- however the chairs had cigarette burn holes, the flower box was empty except for trash and we had tiny little ants in the bathroom and on the nightstand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful artificial lake and lovely boat tour & birds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Come visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My favorite hotel.. The staff is always so friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again! Best regards,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills Ca

Beautiful hotel accomodation needs improvement

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I stayed at this hotel many times . Very nice hotel . This time , I was almost turned away , I was told I have no reservation , I lost my cinfirmation number The hotel over bioked , and I was one of the unfortunate guests. I had to begged for a room after driving hours in traffic . Miraculously , they found a roomm. Veey dusappointed ! The AC needed to be replaced ., the room was HOT ! Did not expeeience comfort ! :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that this stay did not meet your expectations. We certainly strive to deliver exceptional service to our guests. Our apologies for any inconvenience and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Fun Pool scene on weekends

Posted Jul 4, 2017
1st time staying at the JW! Wish we'd have gone sooner! The Pool is a blast on the weekend Shops are good, and restaurants are great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Your review put a huge smile on our faces! We are very happy you had such a wonderful time here at the Desert Springs! We really love your detailed review! Thank you for recommending us to others and please do come back and visit us soon! Best regards,