Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Had a wonderful wknd. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Beautiful resort, excellent food. Definitely would recommend to others and come back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Aging property, but still nice

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We went for a girls getaway and wanted a really nice hotel and were a little disappointed. It's definitely an older property and not nearly as nice as the other JW Marriott we stay at. Small rooms with outdated looking decor and popcorn ceilings. Spa lounge area had very tired looking cushions. Maintenance had to visit our room 4 times between a fridge that didn't work and HVAC that was making a banging noise all night. Staff was nice though. Will choose something else next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Our experience was quick and fast one night but it’s my 5th time staying at your hotel and I love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate all feedback that is provided to us! We look forward to welcoming you again whether for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Sun and Fun

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Good location easy access to the area and other venues.
Cons: Better food references from concierge
Location: Joshua Tree National Park, Palm Springs, Museums, Temecula an hour away
Nice spa with pool so you could get away from the public pool and relax in quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Your review put a huge smile on our faces! We are very happy you had such a wonderful time here at the Desert Springs! We really love your detailed review! Thank you for recommending us to others and please do come back and visit us soon! Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but Somewhat Dysfunctional in off-season

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Several pools, several restaurants, exotic birds in the lobby, wide range of facilities (golf, tennis, bocci ball, spa, etc)
Cons: More staff
Location: If you don't like warm weather, golf, or cactus, there isn't a lot to do in Palm Desert!
Late September and the hotel was almost empty. We enjoyed the peace & quiet, but not the lack of Maid service ("Oh, you want your room cleaned today?") and a switchboard that never answered. The single desk clerk finally checked us in after a fifteen minute wait. Would love to see this hotel during high season - hopefully the staff & service will be improved...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay at our resort. We appreciate learning about the areas of the resort you enjoyed, as well as your comments for the areas that need improvement. Again thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
There is no need to leave the hotel, because it has everything you need including, pool & DJ, restaurants, and even a nightclub! Nice little weekend getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such kind review. It was great having you here at Desert Springs. You are the type of people that make our jobs fun. We look forward to having you visit again in the near future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

👍

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great weekend! Fun, relaxing and great staff! Room was clean and large. Staff was helpful and Attentive to detail!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a prefect review. We truly appreciate all feedback that is provided to us! We look forward to welcoming you again whether for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The rooms are a bit dated, but are in the process of being renovated. However, the Staff is outstanding!! From the bellhop to Management. EVERYONE was so extremely friendly and solicitus you can't help but feel like a King or Queen! Would definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it! Great Pools and restaurants.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Love this resort, our first Time staying here. We will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for such kind review. It was great having you here at Desert Springs. You are the type of people that make our jobs fun. We look forward to having you visit again in the near future. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Really nice resort, felt really comfortable and relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your review means the world to us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Desert Springs. Thank you! And come back to see us soon!