Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, bay area.

Lovely condo

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Enjoyed my stay with my daughter at the Palm Desert 2. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. The villas was clean and very spacious. Nice view of the golf course. Lots of restaurants and shopping near the hotel. Will plan to visit Palm Desert again and stay at the same resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great place to stay with family

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! They offer lots of organized entertainment for people of ages such as crafts for kids or adult wine and cheese mixers. The pools are great. We never had an issue finding a lounge chair. I would recommend stopping at Ralph's (grocery store) on your way as we found the Marketplace at the hotel to be really expensive. Overall we had a great stay and would help highly recommend the Marriott Desert Springs especially for families or larger groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and spacious.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff and easy registration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great hotel, would've loved to know you need to call ahead to make sure you get rooms side by side even though I made the reservation 2 months before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Nice Hotel with a nice Golf course, excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
My daughter and I had a great time ! The hotel was very clean and amazing view . I will defenely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: very relaxing and accomodating
Cons: bigger room and kitchen
it was great the room was a little small and did not have a full kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very family friendly place. We stayed in Jasmine Court with kids and fully enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice, clean and modern. It has 7 pools close to the villas although main pool doesn't have water slide like the pictures... you'll have to stay at the Village I to have access to the water slides, movie by the pool and kids activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

Last Minute sun fun

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Property very nice Rooms spacious and clean BUT try not to stay on the ground floor. Insulation wasn't the most important thing. Really loud toilet flushing and water running sounded like a fountain down the walls...