Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Great amenities

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The amenities
Enjoyed our stay. Nice golf course, pool and kids activities. Would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lovely View

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful and the golf course was in perfect shape.
Cons: We booked through expedia and I feel that we were not informed properly about what our package included.
Location: The location was great for us as we like to golf and it is fairly central to all areas.
Room in the 2500 block was nice enough and seemed to be recently updated. It was cleaned each day. My only comment about this block was it was extremely loud with the highway right behind but the view of the 17th green was lovely. Not too relaxing on the patio due to traffic noise, but being there for 2 weeks, we got used to it. We apparently had a $25 a day credit that we didn't know about until we checked out so we had a 10 minute shopping spree....which was great but we could have used it during the two weeks we were there for golf or restaurant etc. Still a great place and a lovely course and would go back for sure considering the price we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and the property was well cared for.
Cons: All the rooms have connecting THIN doors which allows all the noise to come in from the neighbors. This is the main reason we will never return.
Location: Good location near many stores and restaurants.
All the rooms are adjoining and we could our neighbors noise coming loudly through the door late at night. The bed was hard as a rock. We wanted to watch the World Series and we were told it was being shown on the big screen at a Bar and Grill called Snake Bites, which is on the property. The problem is...the big screen is near the pool which is full of kids and the "bar and grill" closed at 6pm. The game started at 5:30. The staff was friendly and helpful, but we will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Blythewood.SC 29016

2nd time I stayed, and probably stay again

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: quite, close to everything needed
Cons: memory foam for the mattresses
only problem that I had was the bed was very uncomfortable( bad back)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My Husband & I were down there on business. He had to work everyday, but I had the days to myself to do what I wanted. I started my days at the gym which for me was a bit small. but they do offer many classes, I am just not much of a class person. I am also a starbucks junky & was really glad to know they served the starbucks brand on the premises since I didn't have a car to drive to one. And I loved that they had a quiet pool. No music, not a whole lot of people, and it was right across from our room. But if you want a pool with the bar, people, music, etc. they had that too. I just wasn't looking for that that on this visit. And a great place to take the kids, lots of activity's, water slides, and a movie theater. Thanks for a great week Shadow Ridge! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from b.c. canada

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Location: central location
we have been here many times in the past and keep coming back so that should say a lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very children friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
There are a lot of things to do with kids. My 2 years boy enjoyed activity center. He loves there. If you come on winter time, also your kids might will having a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The picturesque views.
Cons: Signs to the ice machines.
Location: Golf was great on the site, Casino near by, great restaurants.
Great location to fun spots in the area. We loved the scenery and staff. great pools for the family. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I would of loved the bed to be a little softer as fAr as comfort but then again maybe it's just me . Everything else was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and our room was great. Loved the landscape