Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean room, Swimming pool is dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Roomy
Cons: Need to keep swimming pool clean. It's very critical. I don't think we will come back here again.
Location: Far from downtown
Clean and huge room. Good breakfast but the issues are there are not sufficient plates and silverwares so they use plastic plates which I don't mind. They ran out knives and the hotel staffs didn't fill them up eve the hotel staffs were there working in the breakfast area. Second issue is the whole purpose of our trip is enjoy the swimming pool in the desert but we feel very disappointed because there are two swimming pools but one is closed because it's renovating and the other pool is so dirty. Swimming pool is very critical in the desert. :(((
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Initial room needed repairs.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The first room had chipped paint on the bathroom door. Stain on the couch and floor Asked for another room. It was better but until I noticed a bugs on the wall. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

It'll do

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Serve breakfast until 10am like what you stated.
My check in/out was easy. Staff at the reception was friendly. Our room was clean. There were actually 4 of us but there were only 2 towels in the room . When I called the front desk they sent someone right away and gave us 4 more towels. They were very attentive. There were plenty of parking. We were able to park in front of our room. The cicada's were VERY loud and there was actually a tree in front of our room but we could not hear them inside. Very comfortable in our room and the AC helped us cool down inside (it was 110 degrees outside). The only reason I rated my review 4 stars is the breakfast. They told us they breakfast was from 7am to 10am. We went at 9am and the food was almost gone. So I asked one of the servers if they would bring out more food. I actually asked more pastries because that's what my kids wanted. But they said they would not bring out food anymore. Why would they say they will serve breakfast until 10 if at 9 they will stop bringing out food?? It would have been okay if it was just us but we could clearly see that there were plenty of people still coming in for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice rooms abs great pool

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great little get away. The suites are nice. Restaurants really close. There is an Applebees next to the hotel. But you can bring your own food since the rooms have a kitchenette and a full size fridge. The pool is awesome and clean. It's nice and relaxing, I really recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Loved it!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Everything I listed above!
Cons: I think the pool could be worked on. That's it. I think one of the staff members could come in and clean out the pool every once in a while.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
This is one the best hotels I've stayed at, period. There were a couple of reviews that I read that made me a little hesitant but I see no truth to what they were saying. This hotel was perfect. The breakfast was fantastic and on Mondays-Wednesday, the hotel has complimentary snacks and beer!!! I wouldn't even call it a snack because the second day I was there, the "snack" was a burger! The rooms were also really comfortable and spacious. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice Hotel. Good Price

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice size room , clean, kitchen with king sized bed. Close to the I-10, dining, gas. Etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We were very pleased with the hotel, staff, breakfast etc. Only two "minor demerits" 1-key card did not work very well (but heard they were being upgraded within the month). 2-Many TV channels were still analog signal (hard to watch), and there was no online program guide. Otherwise everything else was a very good value-I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The pros: Very clean, quiet, great room lay-out with complete kitchen, awesome bathroom with jetted tub, friendly staff, good breakfast!
Cons: Need an In-room safe since most people have electronics like a laptop/tablet that you'd like to leave in your room safe. Also the pool was too small.
Overall, our experience was very good. The room is large with a separate sitting area, an office desk and a dining table (small) to enjoy a meal. We appreciate the convenience of a full-kitchen! The room was very clean and quiet allowing us to rest well. I'd definitely recommend this hotel (unless you definitely want a large pool or swimming to be part of your vacation experience)! The only 2 drawbacks were: no in-room safe, and the pool on the property is too small to accommodate the # of guests and units this Hotel has, so when we went to the pool, we didn't feel we could use it since there were roughly 15 kids and their parents in that small pool,.... so honestly we didn't feel we can go into it to enjoy being in a pool. We just walked back to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room, lots of amenities, comfortable bed.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Lots of space and the bed.
Cons: More gluten-free protein options at breakfast.
Location: Quiet, low-stress area, grocery store nearby.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room had everything I needed for a long stay, and the bed was especially comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate, although more gluten-free options would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Borrego Springs Ca

Great Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great stay, loved the room. We would stay again, price was adequate. Comfy bed, kitchenette was nice even though we didn't use it maybe next time. 1 king size bed three pillows per side. couch was nice for our daughter. Lots of amenities. The complimentery breakfast was stupendous. People at the front desk wow amazing.