Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice resort, but the check out time is 10am, too early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Exceptiional experience

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, room, landscape and staff.
Location: Desert and mountains are magical
For off season, this is a exceptional deal and luxury experience. We and plan to stay 3 days then continue our trip to San Diego, but we likes it so much we extended our stay for a other 5 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not what I expected:(

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It was clean and new
Cons: bedding to be more comfortable.
Location: location is a little secluded had to drive quite a bit to find a grocery store or phamacy.
Overall by experience at this property was not what I expected. Our room was at the very end of the property were there is still construction going on which was not pleasant to see, The room was clean and equipped but the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and had no linens, We had a day in which they would come an clean, but when housekeeping arrived we were not ready to leave the room, but they never came back again to do the cleaning after we left.I will probably try another property on my next visit to PS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was hard to get Internet, but after calling service desk who transferred me to IT helpdesk, the matter was resolved. However the phone in the living room didn't work and I had to call the helpdesk from the bedroom which was a bit inconvenient. Although the packaging on the soap in the shower was unopened, this soap inside was a bit mushy as if moisture had seeped through the packaging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert

It is very convenience and comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2017
SPG hotel and resort are very comfortable The staff are very friendly and kindly. Most of all my friends are very satisfied this time Also the kids are felts excited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was under construction and there was nothing stating that it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel is very nice, the room a bit small and the cleaning staff happens very late to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall this is an excellent hotel but still under construction for a new area gor over a year. This makes a bit uncomfortable the walk through the facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vaca with grands

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Facilities, activities, staff
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, & kid activities
Took granddaughter & friend both 17 & felt they were in a safe place. Great pools, fun areas, food, & service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Lots of space! I was so surprised. Could use a few things - a new coffee machine/new pans in the rooms and misters by the pools. Otherwise a great experience!