Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Nice Respite

Posted Jan 28, 2018 on Hotels
Really nice and peaceful. Although it rained most of the time, I did see rainbows, and it is a beautiful place to rest. The hosts were very accomodating and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Yvette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Eleanor. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy some rest and relaxation. Hillside Haven villa balcony is always a great place to watch the rain coming down through the valley and see rainbows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Stunning, serene getaway close to amazing beaches

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: How quiet it was
We chose Seclude as our final night of our belated honeymoon. After being close to the water in Airlie, Seclude was our choice for a quiet change in scenery. We really enjoyed how serene and relaxing the villa was, the views were stunning from any angle. The villa itself was very well maintained, the bathroom and spa felt high-end. We saw beautiful local wildlife with many birds right at the villa. Tony was very friendly and accomodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Absolutely Heavn

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Wotif
My boyfriend proposed to me on the balcony of the hillside haven villa & I could not of dreamt up a better location. From friendly hosts to beautiful amenities & waking up to a beautiful fog in the air it was absolute bliss
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Congratulations Rach - we are very happy for you both and pleased that your stay at our Hillside Haven Villa provided a special place for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Absolutely a slice of paradise

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
From start to finish we were in heaven. Will definitely return for our anniversary later in the year. Stunning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you Lynda - we are so glad you liked your stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaxland

One of the best places I have ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I found our stay at Seclude Rainforest Retreat one of the most relaxing weekends away I have ever had. I highly recommend a stay if you want a quite weekend away from the kids or the hussel and bussel of life. The retreat is about 20 to 30 min from Proserpine and Airlie Beach for shopping and water activities and a short drive to some lovely quite Beach's. The accommodation is self contained and has everything you need, it is very clean and tidy with a large bathroom and lovely in closed under cover spa bath. You can also buy fresh food from reception to cook your self in the unit or down at the BBQ by the clear sparkling pool. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and thanks for taking the time to write your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
What a find! Absolutely gorgeous accommodation and comfort right in the middle of the Australian countryside. Tony and Ivette have thought about everything for the comfort of their guests in these new, modern units. A very special place and we can highly recommend to future travellers looking for something special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Do not miss out lovely setting

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Scenery Outside Jacuzzi room looking out over forrest in the morning.
Cons: Internet connection but I do realise because of location it might be difficult.
Location: Must visit Airlie Beach which is a short drive from the Villas
Loved this place stayed oct last year for 3 days wasn't enough so already planning our next visit, lovely location peaceful, great place to get away from it all cant wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Anniversary getaway

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
It was an absolutely perfect place to unwind and relax. Beautiful environment and accommodation with amazingly friendly staff/owners. I would recommend this place to anyone, we loved it and would love to go back again.
5 out of 5
by Steve from medowie

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing secluded area that wasnt to far from the heart of the reef for sightseeing will definitely be back to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay, QLD

Secluded bliss

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Wotif
Really enjoyed the secluded nature of the facilities. Just what we needed to reconnect as a couple after a busy year