Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
Absolute catastrophy I have booked 4 days but left after one into another cheaper and more comfortable hotel. It is really a shame that this hotel is under the flag of RIU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin, ireland.

Lovely hotel. Nightlife could be better.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Wotif
Loved the hotel, friendly and helpful staff. More variety with the menu is needed. But great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Mistreated by staff for not wearing the badge, serving customers cheep liquor until they fall on the floor, very loud lobby due low ceiling, low quality food served in the cafeteria like restaurant. You feel like you are fed in the restaurant of the personnel We had to check out and change the hotel for the rudeness of the hotel security and reception staff Not worth 4 star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but small hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was overall nice, but it was very small and had limited activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time in Marrakech

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness - good Service - excellent No Wi-fi in room, only in public areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We had a great and relaxing experience. The hotel is very clean and the food was good for an all inclusive. Lunch was ok not too many selections. The staff were great very helpful and friendly. Rooms design was ok looked better in the pic. Hotel was not too far from the city center and main attraction plus they have shuttles to take to key places for free. On and all the experience was very relaxing and the food was good I will definetly go back another time.
4 out of 5
by hassan from Cleveland ohio

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Need updates in the room

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Scenery
Cons: Updating room
Location: Location is far but hotel offers shuttle bus to city plus cab stand just outside hotel so it is convenient.
Nice decor and atmosphere. Helpful staff. Room needs update such as changing TV. Very small TV for this kind of hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Beware - had money stolen

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Overall room and resort nice for Africa. Food was good - all buffet though even the theme restaurant which seemed odd because they require you to make reservations. Drinks not made strong, and wine was not good. Pool was nice, lawn manicured nicely. One night they put a clearly dirty towel on the bed - not sure if it was ours or someone else's but that was gross. Booked an excursion to see the highlights of Marrakech - I'd recommend the guided tour if this is your first time to this area. Hotel does not offer a shuttle from the airport, I booked our flights through RyanAir and booked a private transfer through them, which worked out great. Hotel staff overall very nice, remembered your name. Worst part was we couldn't get a late checkout - were told we had to store our bags in luggage storage area. Had purse inside another bag. About $350 was stolen from wallet that was inside purse - didn't realize until we were in the airport to leave morocco. That's the only reason I'd tell someone not to stay. We visited in early September - good time to visit, not too hot (around 90-95 degrees but a dry heat), cool in mornings and e evenings, but still warm enough for pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon S.

Great break

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel is lovely and clean, the staff are the most friendly and welcoming I have ever came across. The rooms are very big and cleaned to a high standard daily with nice little touches. It is a buyout the way but there is a free shuttle bus to the centre of town.