Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an excellent view.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the people working there. However, the place it is situated is not very touristic and was unexpected. The breakfast was not really appealing. I would not recommend the hotel to someone who wants a relaxing holiday, it isnt a place to relax. Indoor of the hotel is beautiful though. Rooms arent as comfortable and the cleanliness would not be 100% I feel they should include televisions into the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in authentic Marrakech

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help which made our stay really enjoyable. Although we'd read the reviews about the hotel nothing prepared us for the poverty around the hotel, we wish we had known because we would have taken some gifts for the children. If we had known where it was we probably wouldn't have booked it, we're just glad we didn't know - we would've missed a real experience of Marrakech.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pooooooooor. Nothing special

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location is very isolated and the street is very bad. You need a SUV vehicle. Nothing special and I could not stay there for my payed journey!!!! Because I can not reach the city safe and the street very bad!!!this hotel has no stars why you sale this accomodation with 4*. This accomodation has no classification...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire, england

Lovely Morrocan Riad

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: We liked the hospitality, the authentic style and quality construction of the building, the views, the activities.
Cons: There were things going on that we didn't know about in advance. Maybe some more information about these would have been possible.
Location: It is in the middle of a small, rural, traditional Morrocan village. Adventure activities and transportation is conveniently run from the village.
I stayed at Le Mirage with my husband and ten year old daughter. It was perfect for us since there was a welcoming family atmosphere and little nooks and crannies to explore. She felt very happy and safe there and loved spending time in the pretty swimming pool. The free shuttle to the city was easy to use and reliable so we could spend as much time as we wanted in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech but retreat to the peaceful village when we'd had enough. The staff were exceptionally helpful and really cared about making things good for us. For example Yassine took our postcards to gat stamps for them and send them on his way home from the Riad. There are plenty of activities to do from the village, so you don't have to go far to join activity groups. We would definitely go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Hiddwn gem

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Ok, so the journey there was a bit of a worry as we hadn't prebooked a lift from the airport, and the final mile of riad is a bit on the bumpy side. But when we got there and were led through to the reception it was instantly clear that this is certainly a place you can chill out. Free shuttles into Marrakech every day, fantastic 4 course dinners and really lovely and helpful staff made this a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Cbpsaha from France

Great welcome and service

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great few days stay. The kasbah is great, full of character and charm. Unfortunately the surrounding village is a little shocking at first, with open sewage running down the street. The locals are however charming and extremely welcoming content with their lot. Do go out and see the village it is at once shocking, charming, interesting and a n eye opener. The free shuttle is good, but quality of taxis used poor, and the road/track extremely poor. Half board menu great value for money and authentic local dishes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from margate

Nightmare

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel was very poor none of the room amenities worked no cold water no road leading to the hotel for at least a mile and half. It was totally utterly desolute. I would not recommend this to anyone. Had to change hotels after first day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from margate

Totally awfull

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Only stayed one night, and left to find another hotel the very next day!! Absolutely terrible, there is not even a road to take you to this hotel!! We had to find another hotel to stay in for the remainder of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Should be amazing, but isn't.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Mix feelings about this hotel. Main problem is that it's much further out than advertised in their website, a few km is actually 10km! They do provide a shuttle, however it's at awkward times 10am or 3pm. Second disappointment is the food. Which you have to eat as your so far out, you'd starve otherwise. There is literally not other options near the hotel not even a shop. If your not doing the set meal, you have to order from the same pool menu for the evening which included spaghetti Bolognese, paninis, omelettes! Not what you want for dinner when in morocco. There is also very little atmosphere in the hotel after dinner, hotel does not encourage any evening mingling. Would be good if they opened the terrace bar (which didn't open the whole time, not did the pool bar). Also, wasn't happy with the sun loungers. They must be 30 years old, this is true of the rest of the facilities. Very surprised that Expedia offers this hotel, worst I've said at through them. But on a positive note, the building is beautiful, the pool is as big as in the pictures and the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Relaxing

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and it was designed in tradional moroccon
Cons: The road leading up to the hotel.
Location: There is nothing near by. Its about 8 mile from town centre.
I was very frightened going to the hotel at 1am in the morning as I was not informed that the hotel was off a main road and up a dirt track approx. 2km.