Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver CA

Avoid if possible

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The scenery is quite nice and the rooms are beautiful
Cons: Please maintain the rooms.
Hotel is beautiful but likely understaffed. In my two nights there my suite wasn't cleaned and the beds weren't made. The wifi also doesn't work in the rooms---one has to venture towards the reception desk or the hotel restaurant to catch a signal. Worst off I was fleeced multiple times by the taxi drivers called for me by the front desk in what seems to be a ponzi scheme with the hotel staff. The most egregious example happened with a car I had requested to drive me from the hotel to the Casablanca airport in order to catch an early flight. I had agreed to the standard 1000 dirham price with the receptionist (with multiple vocal confirmations including the fact that I only needed to pay 600 dirhams after giving a 400 DH deposit) only to find that the driver expected 1500 dirhams and wouldn't leave for the originally agreed upon price. At the time, that receptionist was nowhere to be found. I can only imagine the experiences must be worse for people who do not speak arabic like myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Imane, Hotel Management
Dear Tarek, We are very sorry to hear that as none of our guests should ever have to experience this. Please note that the housekeeping service isn't daily. Therefore, the bed wasn't made. As for the other issues, we will investigating what happened. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Horrible, smells bad, worst staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
100% waste of my vacation, I ve been to many place and this is truly the most horrible experience. Just check out my pictures... I dont even know where to begin...leaking ceiling, bad smell, tv from the 80' with three working channels if you are lucky, smell of moisture. Fyi They wont refund a penny if you decide to cancel and go to another hotel..they dont even have anyone at the reception but when you do, apparently their job is just to hand you the key and leave (what a joke) for issues you have to call a number and wait 24hr for an answer .. and of course they dont work weekends.. just dont waste your money.. I ended up leaving the hotel without a refund and paid for another one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Imane, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are very sorry to see that our property didn't meet your expectations. We are currently improving our rooms and services in order to offer a better experience to our guests. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KO, from Canada

Very bad hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Dirty hotel, children swiming pool not clean. Staff never respond when we tried to join them by phone from the room. Staff never ask us if we want to change Towels, so we kept the same 2 towels for the whole week. I am very sincere, I really would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Happy with hotel, unhappy with hotels.com customer service and fees/charges as very misleading
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful and the rooms are beautiful. However, only one restaurant is open with very few options.There is no wifi anywhere. Other than the pool, there is nothing to do and all stores and restaurants are far. Disappointing stay overall. Avoid the city in July and August.
2 out of 5
by Nurjahan B.

Ok

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Would of been better if there was wifi in the apartment. Office was to far to go with the kids. Plus they did t come everyday to clean only once while we were there. Swimming pool was bit dirty had bugs kids were scared
2 out of 5
by mohammad from LA

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I never come back again to this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The hotel is really back and far away from everything, so if you don't have a car, you screwed. 45 mins away from the city. On top of that, there is no WIFI. So basically you must walk for 15 mins to catch wifi. You can't invite guests, only with one condition.. Which is you have to brib the security or you can't, sadly.. Everytging is bad and I'm disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Over all things were better than expected . Windows could be a bit cleaner but not horrible . Would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean,freindly , quailty