Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel and super friendly staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Stayed at the Pullman for a long wkend with a group of friends. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Big resort so never feels overcrowded (even though it was fully booked when we went). Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Perfect family hotel in great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Total experience 5*. Outstanding facilities for children as well as adults. Staff all professional, friendly and polite. Easy access into Marrakech and an oasis away from the hustle of the city. Rooms ideal with comfortable beds. Good selection of food. Best value is all inclusive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

TINY Rooms and Poor Customer Recovery

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The natural landscape, i.e. palm trees, flora of the region within the resort.
Cons: Please refer to my first post.
Location: A little far from centre-town Marrakech. Not very convenient. Shuttle service is very limited in capacity.
*TINY rooms *Had large suitcases and three of us in a room *These rooms can barely fit two people (let alone three with luggage) *Very disappointing customer recovery efforts (or lack thereof): management completely unwilling to empathize and would only provide us with an upgrade to a "superior" room (which was not much bigger at all) for an unreasonable fee. Very disappointing. ALSO: *dirty linen *lumpy duvet *dirty towels (stained) *service extremely slow (overwhelmed with the number of people at the resort, I imagine) *at breakfast: glasses not replenished (several times, we ended up having to use coffee mugs for juice / water) Thank you, Rima
5 out of 5
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

too far from centre of town

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the hotel is ok if you take an option of fully inclusive and only want to stay inside the resort and relax.
Cons: prices and variety of the food and amenities . more shuttle services into town for Guest
Location: nothing close by , no option of finding different breakfast ,lunch and dinner, unless you take a taxi into town which is quite expensive.
the hotel was too far from centre of town and market square, there is nothing near by, nothing is accessible unless taxi is taken, which is expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the facilities, excellent food and overall feel of the hotel
Cons: Perhaps a little more entertainment in the evening in the bar area
Location: The location is great if you do not want to be directly in the middle of town and there are excursions that you can do from the hotel
Whilst the setting and hotel in general was of a high standard, some of the poolside furniture/amenities were in disrepair and in need of upgrading/replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel, lovely staff, great with kids

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We took our daughters aged 5 and 3 for a week and had a fantastic time. There is a kids club with friendly staff. It's open morning and afternoon, and you can pay extra for the kids to have lunch. It was free for 4 and overs, and there was a small charge for our 3 year old. There was a trampoline, go karts, a petting zoo, camels to ride, the kids were in heaven! There is a frequent minibus service to and from the centre of Marrakech (about 15 mins drive) and from the drop-off point you can walk to the souks and main square or easily get a quick taxi to all the main sights. The kids loved exploring and everyone was friendly. In the souks there was no pushiness, if you just wanted to look and not buy no one pressured you. The food at the hotel was fabulous, lots if choice. We went all inclusive which was great value as our kids are small so it was easier to eat at the hotel. We'd seen a few comments about the staff not being as helpful to all inclusive guests but didn't find this at all. We made sure to tip as you would if you weren't all inclusive. There is a great kids pool that is very shallow, our three year old could happily play in there without needing to be held onto. There is also a bigger main pool and an adults only pool which were both great. All in all a fabulous hotel, lovely staff and fantastic food!
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Our Favorite

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was the favorite of the four places we stayed in Morocco. The staff could not have been more friendly or kind, though we noticed some trouble with attention to detail. However that is more a cultural issue that one should learn to live with. The spa, though beautiful however did not give us a satisfying value/price ratio. The site is beautiful and perfect for a few days of relaxing and pampering. Our room was a bit small but adequate, very comfortable, and fully equipped. The free WiFi was fast and steady.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel but bad service

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel itself is very beautiful and has excellent facilities and restaurants. The rooms are a bit on the small side but the main problem was the staff. At first we thought it was a one off; but there were persistent problems- check in took over 1 hour (at 4pm); housekeeping was chaotic; waiters and bar staff were unfriendly and I am sorry to say came across as purely racist. Having lived in London for so long and travelled the world; it was a shock to encounter this kind of behaviour in Morocco!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by KhalidI, Hotel Management
Dear Host, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Khalid Issig, Deputy general manager