Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Marrakech, very relaxed.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The privacy, peace and proximity to the city. Very non intrusive, helpful staff.
Location: Marrakech is very easily accessible, we didn't visit the mountains but they are not far.
About 12 km from Marrakech and with regular shuttles this is a very relaxing place to stay. Each villa has a pool so before or after a visit to the city one can cool off. The Riad doesn't have a reception so doesn't feel like a hotel. Even for the few days we spent there it was a good idea to be able to escape the city and find some peace in the lovely quiet grounds, with the mountains visible in the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great Riad!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is aptly secluded which we preferred, Hakim provided us with a mini van for day trips into town and the Atlas mountains
The Terra Mia is a fantastic Riad. The staff were helpful, attentive and mostly made our holiday memorable. The rooms were comfortable, food delicious and general atmosphere of the hotel relaxing. The manager Hakim, ensured we were happy and well looked after, he organised our day trips and also a surprise 40th birthday celebration with traditional Moroccan musicians, food and ambiance. We highly recommend the Riad for anyone who wants a hotel that is away from the hustle and bustle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Hakim ESSADIQ - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Suzie & Simon, Thank you very much for this good review concerning your stay at Terra Mia Marrakech. Be sure that it has been a real pleasure to organise your friend 40th brthday celebration. We look forward to welcome you again in Marrakesh and do our best to make your holidays unforgettable. Best Regards, Hakim ESSADIQ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Couldn't fault it. The 2 room suite was actually a stand alone villa with its own pool. Everything was just perfect, so glad we chose to stay here and not in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place and attentive hosts

Posted Nov 1, 2015
GreAt family run business and a place to relax and discover Marrakesh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful locations and premises

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It's a lovely place in beautiful location, very peaceful, about 20-30 min drive from the city. We were in a villa with our own swimming pool but my children didn't really use it as the pool always had some dead insects in it even though it was cleaned by the hotel staff regularly. This was due to the rural location and I think could not be helped. There were quite a lot of Mosquitos in the evening so a lot of insect repellant is advisable. Again this is due to the rural location. The room was clean, the staff very helpful and the shuttle in and out of town was very convenient and the staff very kindly gave us choice of times to return. We saved a lot of money travelling by shuttle! The food was freshly cooked and absolutely delicious but quite expensive I felt compared to the restaurants in the city, too costly to eat there every night but had no choice as we chose to return at 4pm more often than not because of the children. The breakfast was delicious and staff very kindly cooked many things on request for my son as he really enjoyed their croissants with milk and egg and the msemin. Overall it's a lovely riad where the staff make every attempt to accommodate you and I would definitely return but due to the distance from town will probably split my time between a riad in the city and the Terra Mia.
4 out of 5
by Paschal from Naas,Ireland

Beautiful grounds, good service, slightly remote.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip to Marrakech, 6 in party, myself, wife, mother and 3 kids, the accommodation provided was as a lodge about 60meters from the main riad, the lodge had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and its own private swimming pool. Due to the nature of our group an extra bedroom would have been handy, but we were all very happy with the accommodation and service, the only negative is the location, with is a good bit outside Marrakech although a complimentary shuttle is provided from the riad. If you want a relaxing holiday with plenty of privacy, I would definitely recommend Terra Mia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Fantastic Riad with private pool

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Riad grounds, immaculate private pool, very courteous staff, free pick up at airport and shuttles into town, nice dinners, very private.
Cons: Not really, we really enjoyed our stay.
Location: There is nothing near by but didn't feel the need to leave the Riad unless going into Marrakech.
We are a Family of five (kids 13,16,18) who stayed five nights at Terra Mia Marrakech during October half term. We stayed in one of their private fully furnished two bedroom Houses that had a private pool. Even in October the pool was such a welcome relief after a hot dusty day in Marrakech. The Riad is about 15 minutes from the centre of Marrakech and offers free transport three times a day to/from the Riad as well as Airport collection/drop off. This took the hassle away from using private Taxis. That suited us fine as we spent all day in Marrakech, then ate dinner outside the main Riad on a lovely patio. The food was excellent and authentic. Our holiday was the perfect mixture of adventure and sight seeing during the day, and chilling out by the pool in the evening. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Were at the hotel with our family of 4 - 2 adults, 1 baby, 1 4 year old. It has a great setting, very helpful staff, clean rooms and nice owners. The artistic Moroccian-French setup, great views of Atlas mountains, clean and fresh air are definitely plus. It is 15 - 20 mins away from Marrakesh, and transportation was not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pleasant, calm and relaxing place

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The staff is lovely and the grounds are beautiful and very well kept.
Cons: Although it is not self-catering, a small microwave and kettle would be really handy in the kitchens of the villas for that odd cuppa
Location: There are the usual excursions that can be arranged but nothing near by. Doesnt matter though - free shuttle is brilliant.
Half an hours drive from the busy souks but a free shuttle is provided twice a day. Great price and you get the best of both - a busy day at the souks and in the city, and then a relaxed peaceful atmosphere back at the riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis of calm in beautiful gardens.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The pool, the suite we stayed in, the gardens, the ambience being very easy going and calm. Dinner served in our suite on our first night was amazing.
Cons: We missed having fresh fruit. Breakfast is included and it is a lovely, plentiful breakfast but some fresh fruit would have made it even better.
Location: The hotel will take you to the Palm Groves area for camel rides and quad biking. The camel rides cost 150 AD for 15 minutes. They will also drop you a
Terra Mia was better than expected. I stayed in a suite with a private pool with 4 children. The suite was a very good size and the pool magical (they really should post pics of the private pools!), especially swimming at night in moon light :) The Riad is about half an hours drive from the main town of Marrakech but the hotel provides a free shuttle bus twice daily. The hotel will also book a taxi if you want to travel outside of the shuttle bus times at a cost of 150 MAD (approx £11) - highly recommended to spend at least one later evening in the main medina in town as it feels so different to the daytime medina. The Moroccan people were very welcoming and friendly and the culture so different to experience. We have all had an amazing holiday. Terra Mia is a welcome calm base to return to after the hustle and bustle and heat of Marrakech.