Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The resort was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The resort was easy to get around. Great for golf fans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Had to register and then drive another mile to my room. Nice resort. Huge suites with balcony, really nice with full kitchen, living room, dining room. But there were Dead mosquitos all over the night stand next to my bed, and a hand scribbled note about something having been on my bed last night? How did someone manage to put that note there after housekeeping had already cleaned up? Couldn't read what it was that was on my bed because of the handwriting, but that grossed me out a bit, made me think twice about getting into the bed. The faucet handle fell off when I tried to turn the water back off after washing. The place could use some renovation, but overall it's pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great golf resort

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Stayed for a long weekend. Resort is clean and staff very friendly. The Osprey bar was fun with live music and good food Would love to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your experience at the resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our bar and our service levels met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Sweet suite

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: More bang for your buck
Cons: It's an older hotel, but it could use newer furniture and carpets.
Location: Tarpon Springs Greek Sponge docks
Got a free upgrade upon check in! They gave an Executive 1 bedroom suite which was like a small apartment! About 1000 sq. ft. With a living room,maiming room, kitchen complete with plates, glasses, cookware,etc. , a bathroom with heater option, and a nice king sized bed. Beautiful landscaping and friendly staff. The food at the clubhouse was fantastic too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Stayed for a wedding reception

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The environment was peaceful and friendly. The trams were always available and there to pick up within 5 minutes of calling. The resort was clean and made accessible for handicapped which was helpful. Even the pools were kept up with and cleaned regularly. Definitely worth recommending and a place to return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al.

Attended Convention

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: very quite
Cons: some of property a little outdated
Location: You need a car or uber to get around
Hotel staff was very friendly and the tram that take you around the property has very quick response time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples florida

Perfect location to the golf course

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurant was clean and had a nice menu inside and outside casual dining. The room was roomy but needs an update badly. We didn’t mind walking up 3 flights of stairs but if that is a concern ask in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds off the beaten path

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Older property but well maintained.. clean,pleasant and quite pools are clean and warm. Fitness center large and clean spa is added bonus
Cons: Better coffee makers.. more cooking equipment, had no wine glasses.
Location: Off the beaten path but tarpon springs and Dunedin near by
We didn't go to golf just a quick getaway! My 3rd time here and will probably repeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

No concern for guests

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: A/C worked.
Cons: Customer consideration.
Location: Great location for golf, lots of places to eat out.
Woke us up at 7 chainsawing logs outside and woke us up completely with knocking on door, actually pounding non stop wanting to do some work on the fire system inside our room. Some items stated in ad for room on expedia were not in or part of room or hotel. Wifi and game console. No wi-fi in 2017? Not good! Oh, also no elevator in our building!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great golf courses. There were well stocked bars and good food. A little dated on the amenities.