Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Sweet suite

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: More bang for your buck
Cons: It's an older hotel, but it could use newer furniture and carpets.
Location: Tarpon Springs Greek Sponge docks
Got a free upgrade upon check in! They gave an Executive 1 bedroom suite which was like a small apartment! About 1000 sq. ft. With a living room,maiming room, kitchen complete with plates, glasses, cookware,etc. , a bathroom with heater option, and a nice king sized bed. Beautiful landscaping and friendly staff. The food at the clubhouse was fantastic too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Stayed for a wedding reception

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The environment was peaceful and friendly. The trams were always available and there to pick up within 5 minutes of calling. The resort was clean and made accessible for handicapped which was helpful. Even the pools were kept up with and cleaned regularly. Definitely worth recommending and a place to return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al.

Attended Convention

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: very quite
Cons: some of property a little outdated
Location: You need a car or uber to get around
Hotel staff was very friendly and the tram that take you around the property has very quick response time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples florida

Perfect location to the golf course

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurant was clean and had a nice menu inside and outside casual dining. The room was roomy but needs an update badly. We didn’t mind walking up 3 flights of stairs but if that is a concern ask in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds off the beaten path

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Older property but well maintained.. clean,pleasant and quite pools are clean and warm. Fitness center large and clean spa is added bonus
Cons: Better coffee makers.. more cooking equipment, had no wine glasses.
Location: Off the beaten path but tarpon springs and Dunedin near by
We didn't go to golf just a quick getaway! My 3rd time here and will probably repeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

No concern for guests

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: A/C worked.
Cons: Customer consideration.
Location: Great location for golf, lots of places to eat out.
Woke us up at 7 chainsawing logs outside and woke us up completely with knocking on door, actually pounding non stop wanting to do some work on the fire system inside our room. Some items stated in ad for room on expedia were not in or part of room or hotel. Wifi and game console. No wi-fi in 2017? Not good! Oh, also no elevator in our building!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great golf courses. There were well stocked bars and good food. A little dated on the amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice, but aging

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Our family enjoyed the facilities available and the room was spacious and clean. The carpet needs to be replaced to enhance cleanliness & smell of the room. Parts of the room were in need of repair also. Staff was excellent, but the condition of the room isn't worth the exuberant price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Ca

Nice hotel and amenities

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Overall it was a very nice experience, the rooms are a little outdated but clean, peaceful and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Professional, friendly staff.
Cons: Some maintenance in main pool area.
Location: Plenty of places to shop, eat. Golf courses on property are terrific.
Given the fact that Hurricane Irma had just passed thru the area, the property was in very good shape. Evidence of rapid clean up of debris and minor damage. The staff members we interacted with were very professional and friendly. We were somewhat disappointed with the very musty odor that was present in the main entry hall of the building we stayed in. Thankfully it was not present in our room. In the main pool area there were several lounge chairs that needed cleaning or replacing. We noticed areas of rust in places on the bottom of the pool where drains were located. These things did not seem to be related to the recent storm.