Ratings based on 2,708 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Given the amount of money guests pay to stay at the hotel, it was disappointing that the hotel did not provide evening entertainment for their guests.
On the whole the experience was very good. I would recommend that if you are staying in the Atlantis take the full board option. Alcoholic drinks are very expensive. The hotel staff are very helpful, the room was made up everyday and was clean, but this is standard for any reputable hotel. There was a range of restaurants to eat in which were all really good. The waterpark attached to the hotel was excellent. The guest areas such as the lounge in the hotel lobby, the cocktail bar and coffee lounge are also really nice but be aware of the high costs. Even a cup of coffee is really expensive. The hotel pools and the facilities such as sun loungers and towels are as expected and the beach is very close by. As the beach is man made and is inside the palm, there are no waves. The water is still. Some people may prefer this but my preference is waves washing up against the shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great place to stay 100% Would def recommend to anyone looking to go to Dubai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Fabulous hotel, with the wow factor.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We were on the second floor in the west wing, a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. It was perfect, spacious and clean. The hotel has every amenity imaginable- infinity pool, restaurants, shops, aquarium, water park , spa to name but a few. It was the holiday of a lifetime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton England

Incredible place.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
From start to finish the attention to detail was excellent from the staff. The beach was fantastic and peaceful and food and drinks ordering app worked brilliantly and the Wi-Fi never dropped off. There's plenty to do for every age group. Just a fantastic place to stay. My wife and I absolutely loved every minute of stay can't wait to go return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

GG and the twins

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Self contained
Location: We did intend to leave the palm & explore but there was so much in the water park & the pools were so inviting that we did not leave the Atlantis
We had a wonderful time at Atlantis, the hotel, hotel room, comfortable beds, view, staff, restaurants, food, service and waterpark and the golf buggy to the waterpark were all brilliant. As was the concierge finding us when the time came to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel close to the beach. Beach front view

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very great. Great hotel and staff great amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Excellent

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I would definitely recommend the place as it's beautiful and all the staff are very nice, approachable and very professional esp. Loren .The amenities are very accessible esp. the pool and the aquaventure water park . We had a lovely time and definitely would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

Amazing vacations

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is amazing. Perfect in all aspects. We hade a unbelievable good experience in Atlantis the Palm. Very recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Wonderful Oasis.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The poolside restaurant could offer a fruit platter as an option in the menu.
Location: Everything is accessible by taxi ,monorail or tour guide .
My daughter and I were Ther from the 25th -30th August to celebrate her 21st birthday. The hotel staff could not do enough for us , everything we expected and more of such a beautiful hotel. On her 21st we began the day with he Dolphin experience which was amazing . Our dolphin Innie and her trainers were so amazing and made us all feel at ease with their delivery of such a unique experience. The evening celebration continued at the Ossiano restaurant which was amazing . The staff especially Daria made us feel so welcome. As I am a vegetarian my daughter and I chose the Ossiano four course experience as I did not want my daughter to miss the opportunity of experiencing the menu.The chef quickly improvised to enable me to savour all the wonderful flavours . We can not wait to go back to the Atlantis ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel with beach front and water park.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I had a comfortable stay. Water park was really good.