Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This hotel is as good as it gets

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I’ve stayed at many of the top hotels in Dubai my family and I consider this to be the best Service levels, food ,cleanliness, stunning pools beautiful beach... ect we must have stayed at this hotel least 15 times ..... it’s special ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel with great facilities

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The Talisse Spa and breakfast was great!
Cons: Apologising when they get things wrong immediately and not after lots of explanations.
Location: Near the beach but far from every where else!
Once our rooms were sorted, we had a wonderful stay. The Talisse spa was amazing - the best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful but location not ideal

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the lobby, the pool Absolutely everything was beautiful
Cons: More frequent shuttle bus services
Location: The location is isolated
This hotel is spectacular... I felt like I was in a palace. It is so clean and the staff simply lovely... however We found the food and drink prices insanely expensive. We were traveling with our 2 university student sons And the food prices actually shocked us. We made use of the free shuttle bus To source more economical cafes and restaurants. Buffett breakfast was included and out of the world, so many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We spent 6 nights at the hotel and completely de-stressed before going back to our busy lives. The staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you, the room was perfect with a great view of the Gulf, the private beach was right on the doorstep. The hotel shuttle bus was very handy and always on time, with a regular service to the Emirates Mall as well as Hotel Mina A'Salam (Madinat Souk and various restaurants located here) and Wild Wadi water park. Strongly recommend this hotel, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billericay, UK

Superb hotel and facilities. Authentic Arabian.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: World class spa Beautiful reception area Superb staff
Cons: I think they should have a more varied international restaurant in the hotel rather than both turkish and lebanese (too similar)
Location: Location is not ideal (bit of a way off the palm) but the shuttle buses are excellent.
Beautiful 6 day break, ideal for couples or families. would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wow fantastic experience

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. My kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves and didn't want to leave this hotel. If you're looking for luxury with kids then look no further. Expensive but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Charming luxury property

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Charming luxury hotel with a spatious room and marbel bathroom. Please, note that halfbord lodging doesn't include a breakfast and you should pay some extra's. It was unpleasant surprise. Acess to the sea is not very comfortable with many small sharp stones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Busy week

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is a great hotel, with great facilities and a luxury lay out. Our room was very spacious and great for a family of 4. They made a big deal about the dress code ad then half the people turned up in T Shirt nd shorts for dinner! Start of the week was very busy and the staff in the pool restaurant and on the beach struggled to deal with that many people. Beach and pool area are great. We have kids but definitely could do with an adults only pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you want a beach vacation

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: the spa.
Cons: staff training.
Highly recommend the spa facilities. The beach is nice but crowded and overlooks a lot of construction - of course, that is a problem all over Dubai. The restaurants and bars are nice - recommend making dinner reservations in advance and prepare to be shocked when presented with the breakfast bill.... The staff is well intentioned but not well trained....The location is on the Palm...so newcomers need to understand that to get anywhere takes forever .....traffic in Dubai is a nightmare. Highly recommend renting a car, though public taxis are great and everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k Birmingham

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very good hotel felt comfortable. No problems at all. Very good hotel staff. Hotel pool very nice view and the beach was lovely. The breakfast bar was perfect with a variety of food