Ratings based on 3,610 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to city centre and airport.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel staff were helpful. Everything was clean and well tended. We had a kitchenette with all the basic requirements. The rooms closely surround a hot tub on one side and a pool on the other. There are good restaurants close by, plus John's just around the corner, great for a quick full breakfast and burgers. Coffee shop close by as well. The only downside was that the rooms seem to have no sound barrier. We could hear the talking in the next room, loud thumps from above us, our door rattled when people left the next room so we were awakened early (even with earplugs). Still a well-situated and well-cared for place to stay. There are taxes added to the internet rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Beautiful grounds, pool and jacuzzis.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The grounds. The pool and jacuzzis. Friendly staff.
Cons: There was some noise from the room upstairs. Don't know how this could be improved.
Location: Great location. Right near downtown. Restaurants and cafes in walking distance.
Beautiful grounds, quiet. Lots of outdoor seating, fire pits, BBQs. Perfect for a quiet get away and soaking in the sun. Wonderful pool and jacuzzis. Friendly great staff. Throughly enjoyed my stay and will return for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Palm Springs shops and museum

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Liked the location and grounds
Lovely grounds with secured entrance. Rooms recently updated with modern decorations. hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Only one complaint and that is that we could hear noise from another room. It wasn't loud, but noticeable. That said, we have stayed here twice, and will probably do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, Canada

LOVE this hotel :)

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The front staff are excellent. Rooms are nice, clean, comfy, quiet. The grounds are spotless. The weather perfect. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Absolutely LOVE this hotel. This is the second yr in a row I've stayed here from jan 22 to the 27th. My son comes down to play baseball with the CWL for a month and I stay at this hotel. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Shopping, dining are all within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but not quiet.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location & the heated pool.
Location: Near main strip in Palm Springs.
The only problem was the hotel was very close to the road and was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice, clean and neat place. The rooms are a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel was close to palm springs downtown and had a colorful vibe to it. The pools were very nice, and the rooms were clean too. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cool 50s feel...liked our stay. Cozy bed. Tad dated, but that was part of the fun retro experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Wi-Fi Internet needs improvement overall nice place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was closed with no contact

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have a contact when someone is late, but not their fault. There is not even an emergency contact!
My plane was very late and I could not call while in the air. The lobby was closed and no one to contact. Had to find another hotel at 1:30 am. They have never even attempted to return my call. Never stay there!