Ratings based on 3,670 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very Nice Place, Awesome pool area & couryard. Great place to relax. Beds a little firm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mixed Review

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, relaxing outdoor area. The newly redecorated rooms are exceptional.
Cons: WiFi very difficult. The old section rooms are sub-standard. Would not stay there again
Location: Medical facility, restaurants, shopping
Due to a change in my plans I had to extend my stay. The hotel did accommodate me but I had to change rooms. Although the second room was more than twice the cost of the first one there was a drastic and disappointing difference in the rooms. The first room was newly redecorated, very comfortable and the amenities were outstanding. I would gladly stay here again and recommend it to friends. As for the second room, it was old...old TV, old air conditioner,old coffee maker, old carpet. Very uncomfortable bedding. Unless I could be assured I would be in the new section, I would never stay here again and could never recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Older Hotel, Good Staff, Kitchen Option

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: I pretty much said it above but do expedia reviews require a minimum of characters here; the review might give me an error symbol? Some review do that
Cons: The air con positioned in a way that no matter what setting u have it on it will blow cool if not cold air on ur head in the bed. I had to turn off.
Location: It is all good. Next time I either want to take the mountain tram ride or go ride a horse. also want to swim in a heated pool.
I enjoyed staying at the 7 Springs, though I did not get the exact room location I previously requested. The staff were very polite and , in addition to skillfully listen to my initial disappointment, were overall very helpful and considerate, even in small but meaningful ways. I booked a suite with a kitchen and I enjoyed my heating my own food. (Sorry, but based upon my limited experience with restaurants in Palm Springs, I prefer to heat or cook my own food). Though I only stayed one night, I was a bit disappointed that the hotel does not heat the water in the two swimming pools at all for six months or so of the year (including April). The staff assured me that the hot tubs are well heated, but I ordinarily love to swim on a trip. Ask staff about parking. Ask staff about the water in the showers. (some go from hot to cold, others from cold to hot, depending on the room)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

A Hidden Desert Jewel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
What a beautiful guiet little gem of a hotel. Close to downtown but nestled outside of downtown so its quiet. The room I stsyed in was almost 600sg ft and very comfortable. The grounds are very well kept, and the staff were very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. I'll be staying there again 😉
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Not really what i was planning but good find..for honeymoon room.. restaurant walkable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Funky hotel near downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We loved the retro feel of the place. The courtyard with the nice sectionals was a nice place to sit in both day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NC

Wonderful place

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Liked pretty much everything about this place.
Cons: Only small thing was that it could use a channel listing for the TV so you could find things easily.
Location: Great location within walking distance of tons of restaurants and shops. Tramway, while a little expensive, is definitely worth the trip.
Had a great room, next to hot tub, with unexpected kitchen facilities even though we didn't need them. Very friendly and helpful staff and two pitchers of water in the lobby, one with citrus and one with cucumber, to stay refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This place was very relaxing! I loved all of the outdoor furniture, the pool, and Jacuzzi. It seemed very clean however it smelt slightly musty in the stairway up to the room. I would have preferred the option for a late checkout and if I had known there were stairs in the room I would have requested a first floor room. Staff was friendly and it was an overall great experience. The location is walking distance from lots of great restaurants. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The staff were very nice. I booked this hotel because it had 4 stars and was affordable. This is not a four star hotel. In my opinion, I would give it a 2.5. There was a big rip in the carpet. Basically no hot water in the shower. The water out of the sink is so cloudy. The air conditioner is right next to the bed and is so loud. You can hear who is next door to you. Overall, with so many other hotel choices, I would stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great staff, very accommodating. Facilities were great. Pool areas were very clean & comfortable. BBQ area was great, especially when you have kids & don't feel like eating out all the time. Staff gave us plates & silverware. In all, we had a fantastic stay in this hotel and will definitely be back!