Ratings based on 3,686 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twentynine Palms, CA

1960's retro

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This hotel was very well situated near downtown. Very nice spacious rooms. Very clean with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The television in the room was outstanding in size clarity and programming. There is a very nice courtyard with pool and large Jacuzzi. I would stay here again. The parking is somewhat tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norcal

awesome

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: I felt so comfortable i wanted to stay longer.
Cons: the bathrooms though upgraded could still use a little more attention.
Location: this hotel is just outside downtown. two or three minute drive.
I had two rooms. very comfortable layout, looks like every room has easy access to pools, lobby and exits. felt like a mini riviera. staff was very friendly and efficient. the only concern was with shower controls in my room and bathroom counter space in my mothers. minor fixes. i will definitley stay here on my next palm springs visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice retro hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Retro look and the inner court yard was pretty and comfortable for sitting.
Cons: Only complaint was that our room did not have a full length mirror. Only mirror in the room was the small one over the bathroom sink.
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was clean and beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is so relaxing and it has many areas where someone can relax and just be worried free. The rooms were spacious and the staff is so friendly. Manny was so helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro chic

Posted May 21, 2017
Everything you need in a palm Springs hotel - no complaints other than the morning coffee (weak)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Perfect Stay

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel staff was very informative and friendly. They had rooms ready so they let us check-in early. For the price location and amenities it was by far the best value around. Retro Palm Springs vibe. They allow kids and pets too:)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from You mean right now? he he

Usually Happy There

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Style, set up, and service is usually prompt.
Cons: Employees leaving their vehicles out front all night is a little unprofessional. Employee or relative of an employee.
Location: So much to do, so much to see. Unfortunately, I'm always, only there on business so my down time is very important.
Have stayed there many times and am usually satisfied. However, this last go around was horrible. When I entered the room I was overwhelmed by a horrible smell. I turned back, went to the store and bought a large can of spray. I returned to the room and unleashed Lysol hell on the room. At that time, I located the source of the stench coming from the closet. It smelled as if someone left dirty clothes in there for days. I contacted the front desk. THEY OFFERED TO HAVE SOMEONE COME IN AND SPRAY SOME DISINFECTANT. HE HE HE, HA HA HA. Hope next time will be a breath of fresh air. I like that place, will still use them in the future. Reagrds,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Not the adventure we hoped for...

Posted May 11, 2017
Not the best, but also not the worst place we have stayed for the price. Certainly unique. Would not stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
If you want a relaxing, peaceful place, this is it. Staff were awesome! Very close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Solid

Posted May 2, 2017
Traveling w/guests for a one night stay...found both rooms clean, staff pleasant and while we didn't take advantage of the pools, will remember and bring a suite nextbtrip. Price was great and within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops, so an opportunity verbally gem. Will return.