Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cool 50s feel...liked our stay. Cozy bed. Tad dated, but that was part of the fun retro experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Wi-Fi Internet needs improvement overall nice place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was closed with no contact

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have a contact when someone is late, but not their fault. There is not even an emergency contact!
My plane was very late and I could not call while in the air. The lobby was closed and no one to contact. Had to find another hotel at 1:30 am. They have never even attempted to return my call. Never stay there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: Replace noisy air-conditionner
Polite receptionist. The air conditioner is so noisy when I turned on the heat, I had to turn it off to avoid being waked-up every 5 to 10 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Nice Eccletic Property

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The parking is a bit tight and if you arrive late, you may end up parking a ways from the hotel. I'm not sure how that can be improved.
This hotel takes you back to the 60's with its lobby decor. The rooms are nice and clean. It is located barely a mile from downtown Palm Springs. We intend to return to this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Our first room was not great wifi and this wasn't going to work for us so we asked the staff to move us. They were very accommodating and we were very happy with the overall stay. The grounds of this hotel are immaculately kept, and this hotel has a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Strong cleaning supplies used are overpowering. Suggest something a bit milder. Would be nice to have 1/2 & 1/2 rather than powder creamer.
Location: Need a car for downtown which has lots of restaurants and stores. Tramway and hiking are also big tourist attractions.
Easy check-in, clean and quiet, not in middle of downtown so need to drive there but very pleasant to stay. Stayed one night to break up long travel day. Booked on-line and prepaid on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Convenient location.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel staff were professional and courteous. Only issue...the closet is rather dark due to its location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We've stayed here previously. Facilities are generally clean and appealing for a dated property. Had trouble mastering HVAC. Room was spacious, comfortable and quiet, but smelled like deodorizer when we arrived. Staff are always friendly, helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Definitely stay again

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The overall appearance and comfortable bed.
Cons: They could use another lamp on the table area.
We were really impressed with the level of upkeep and cleanliness. The hotel is older, but they have strived to keep it a very attractive place to stay.