Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel and the staff and owners.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was so homey and charming and so different than the cookie cutter hotels. you really get to know the other guests!!
Cons: Nothing!! It was a wonderful experience.
Location: The hotel is within 10 -35 minutes of all the major attractions and beautifully located so you can view the Palm Springs landscape.
The staff and owners were kind, accommodating and friendly. Everything went well and they really went out of their way to ensure our stay was a success.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old Palm Springs Style

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendliness. A variety of nice rooms with different floor plans and nice private outdoor areas.
Cons: Could use some updating.
Location: Central Palm Springs. Close to everything but only walking distance for the hardy.
Friendly, quick check-in. The hotel is a bunch of bungelows and built for a different era. Mostly folks over 50 (as am I), but not a "happening" place. Might be a good place to stay for an extended trip to Palm Springs. Not a gay resort for those so inclined, but doesn't pretend to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have to.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: In a good location.
Cons: Again, it looked better on line than in person. I like the older little motels, but this needs some TLC
Location: All of Palm Springs - it is not that large. Museum is wonderful. Restaurants and shopping really nice and entertaining.
Looked much better on line than in person. They got the reservation wrong and so we had to leave after two nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, Ca

9/3/16 stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room which had a private back yard with lounge chairs if you wanted to sun bathe. Of course you could also do that by the salt- water pool or hot tub. The gentleman who checked us in, Michael, was the best. He gave us the best places to eat based on our preferences, and offered his phone number to contact him after hours in case we had any issues after he left for the evening. We got to chat with him for a bit and he gave us a great insight into the background of the place. We had a great time. Thanks, Michael.
2 out of 5
by Pierre

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
not what we expected would not stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is close to downtown that has many restaurants and shops. Bed was very comfortable, but the bathroom could use a little updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fault of the staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The staff here was great. The gentleman who works check-in was so sweet and extremely accommodating. The rooms were cute as everything is tiki themed. Each room is a bungalow and as such require their own individual A/C units. The problem with that was that the A/C unit is old, it would automatically turn itself off then go back on every few minutes. It was pretty loud everytime it would do that and actually kept us awake. Also the the A/C was directly in front of the bed, so whoever sleeps on the left was freezing all night The next problem, which was no fault of the staff, is that there were 14 children in the pool, all weekend, so it was pretty impossible to enjoy the pool area. This was beyond dissappointing because you go to Palm Springs to lay out and swim and not worry about kids since it's more of an adult place. There are only 13 rooms at this hotel, so to have that many children was overwhelming.
5 out of 5
by Scot from San Diego, CA

Relaxing weekend

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful, relaxing weekend for my family of three. Bungalow was bit larger than I expected. Immaculately clean. Very comfortable. Michael greeted us and made us feel welcome. Pool area was nice, not too big, not too small. Location was great, not far from restaurants and shops downtown. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Elease Lui from Los Angeles, CA

Great place, great location, great price

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place in a quiet neighborhood. Comfy rooms and nice amenities. Not a large hotel, felt very intimate and nice. The staff was nice and accommodating. The other guests were respectful and friendly. Overall a great hotel in a great location.