Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Close to town

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pool area was very well maintained, the pool is a salt water pool and was very quiet The place in the sun is on the older side, but overall was very comfortable and is very close to downtown Palm Springs
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay if one cannot find anything else.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's an old cottage with the old fashion windows (glass blinds) sun was too bright in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA.

Beautiful and relaxing stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The service, the staff, the clean, and relaxing environment.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is pretty close to downtown Palm Springs which is very convenient.
I decided to stay at A Place in The Sun based on all the positive reviews, and I am so glad I did. There is something special about this place. I felt very comfortable because the staff was so accommodating, and professional. I have to give special thanks to Mark who went out of his way to make sure everyone enjoyed their stay. He is very warm, sincere, honest, and has great follow through, he took care of things promptly and positively. We are a new couple, and this was our first trip together, and it was magical, not only for us, but also our pets. Thank you so much, we are looking forward to staying at this wonderful place at least once a year. Warmly, Mahastee M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pool, Palmen und Garten super, Klimaanlage vor der Zimmertür laut und heiss, Frühstück nicht zufriedenstellend. Mit der passenden Einstellung bleibt dennoch ein durchaus positives Fazit
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lots of history

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
A little to old and small for for cooking. No ice machine on property. Nice for a old fashioned palm Springs experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook, CA

Boutique Hotel, quiet, secluded. 5 mins frm downtn

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The privacy of each room patio.
Cons: upkeep with older stuff, window handles, nicer blinds.
Location: Is in a private neighborhood, easy access to Palm Canyon Rd. Very quiet and near the river walk. 5 mins from downtown. restaurants are close by.
From the outside we were skeptical, once we went through the gates, is like a mini resort!!! The garden pool area is impeccable, cozy and very welcoming. The rooms are efficient, a bit older with minor glitches but extremely functional and comfortable. The private and roomy patios are very relaxing. The location is awesome, private nice neighborhood, with the river walk behind the hotel to walk dogs, run, walk or ride your bike. Mark goes way and beyond to make you feel comfortable and make sure everything is ok. During peak season, the outdoor breakfast set up is super nice. Everyone is happy enjoying a "at home" feel. The hotel is 5 minutes from downtown. A place in the sun is a piece of paradise!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from San Pedro

Quiet Place for a Getaway

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was quite dated, but comfortable. The location is in a residential neighborhood which was very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cute little well-situated spot!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Vintage fab, clean and comfy, delightful, pretty and well-maintained central pool & garden area. Efficient units: decent bed, good pillows, nicely done american continental breakfast on weekends, staff good: weekday fellow affable and obliging, weekend person exceptional and attentive!. Accessibility good. Great location: bike or walk right out the door, quiet residential neighbourhood yet quick easy drive to groceries and downtown. Good energy and peace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Vancouver BC

A Quaint Poace in the Sun

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great little boutique hotel not far from downtown Palm Springs. It's small 14 rooms, intimate and quaint. Sort of like a motel but not - great pool and hot tub. Rooms have cooking facilities which was an added bonus that we cooked a couple of meals. Wasn't planning on cooking but after a couple of long days sight seeing we cooked ourselves a simple dinner. Hotel provided breakfast but very 'continetal' that we found easier to just get our own breakfast stuff to have by pool. Overall I would recommend this hotel as it's not too large, quiet and very much like a home away from home. Not a 5 but also not a 3 or less. Good value and quaint. Recommend that you have a car if you stay here.