Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Pierre

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
not what we expected would not stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is close to downtown that has many restaurants and shops. Bed was very comfortable, but the bathroom could use a little updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fault of the staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The staff here was great. The gentleman who works check-in was so sweet and extremely accommodating. The rooms were cute as everything is tiki themed. Each room is a bungalow and as such require their own individual A/C units. The problem with that was that the A/C unit is old, it would automatically turn itself off then go back on every few minutes. It was pretty loud everytime it would do that and actually kept us awake. Also the the A/C was directly in front of the bed, so whoever sleeps on the left was freezing all night The next problem, which was no fault of the staff, is that there were 14 children in the pool, all weekend, so it was pretty impossible to enjoy the pool area. This was beyond dissappointing because you go to Palm Springs to lay out and swim and not worry about kids since it's more of an adult place. There are only 13 rooms at this hotel, so to have that many children was overwhelming.
5 out of 5
by Scot from San Diego, CA

Relaxing weekend

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful, relaxing weekend for my family of three. Bungalow was bit larger than I expected. Immaculately clean. Very comfortable. Michael greeted us and made us feel welcome. Pool area was nice, not too big, not too small. Location was great, not far from restaurants and shops downtown. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Elease Lui from Los Angeles, CA

Great place, great location, great price

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place in a quiet neighborhood. Comfy rooms and nice amenities. Not a large hotel, felt very intimate and nice. The staff was nice and accommodating. The other guests were respectful and friendly. Overall a great hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Spacious, lovely bungalows

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, spacious bungalows, good pool
Cons: TV in the bedroom wasn't working.
Location: Palm Springs. Sunnyland, a desert garden and downtown Palm Springs. We could have gone desert hiking or taken a gondola to the top of the mountain.
Loved it! The bungalow suites were vintage, not new, but with a charming story. The bungalows were huge, more like renting a house, living room, bedroom, and kitchen and an outside patio. The salt water pool and heated spa were great. I don't usually hang out at a hotel, but did at this one. As far as I could tell, the staff was one friendly guy who checked us in, and the couple who set out the breakfast. The only complaint was that the TV in the bedroom wasn't working.
4 out of 5
by Kaster from Hawthorne, California

Birthday / Weekend Getaway

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Before me and my husband selected this place, I did my research and like what I read, pretty much of it was true, however we got the studio which is their smallest room and my complaint would be the bed, it was suppose to be a king size bed but what it seem like was 2 twin size bed put together...Really? So this was very uncomfortable and my foot hung off the bed im only 5ft 5in, not that tall at all,my husband didn't mind that part he like sleeping like that at home (weird).Apart from that very peaceful and feel like home away from home.Would stay here again but would upgrade to a bigger room I'm sure the bed would be alot better atleast I would think so. Overall me and my husband had a nice time, Very nice person that works there and your neighbors are nice also.If you want a peaceful stay and feel like your at home than this is the place.
5 out of 5
by john from Altadena, CA

Great spot

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Such a restful stay. Love the hosts and facilities. Will definitely return. A+++
5 out of 5
by Michael from Cathedral City

Peaceful New Years in Palm Springs

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
cute little boutique bungalows with nicely landscaped courtyard with pool and spa. Very quiet. Very nice people working the office. We stayed to be close to town for New Years Eve. We live only a few miles away, but would stay here again just for a little get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Close to town

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pool area was very well maintained, the pool is a salt water pool and was very quiet The place in the sun is on the older side, but overall was very comfortable and is very close to downtown Palm Springs