Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great homie place with the friendliest staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We had an amazing time at the place in the sun I would highly recommend it. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We did some amazing hikes in the area and had a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. There are a number of amazing hikes in the area. Come back in March when the wild flowers are blooming! Thank you for your kind words. Rick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Lovely and peaceful.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Everything was perfect. Exactly what a get away should be. For both human and fur baby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting the lovely pictures. We enjoyed having you here as well. When you and Maya feel the need for a get away, We are here for you. Kind Regards, Rick Doerfler Front Desk/Reservations
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

We recommend this place

Posted May 30, 2017
This place is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is also pet friendly and we will definitely stay there again. There are also plently of parking spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Norma, Hotel Management
Thank you Martin! We do have excellent housekeeping, don't we? Not to mention front desk staff, and maintenance! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Charming Resort

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The courtyard pool and flower gardens invite relaxation and are very quiet. The view of the mountains is spectacular. The spa hits the spot.
Location: The resort is very conveniently located close to downtown Palm Springs. It's easy to get around. Parking is no problem. Hiking is nearby.
I highly recommend A Place In The Sun for a relaxing Palm Springs getaway. Norma and the entire staff are very inviting and friendly. The resort is well-maintained and has many charming attributes. The pool and spa are great. There is a putting green too! The courtyard is filled with pretty flowers and birds sing happily. My one-bedroom suite had a living room with a very comfy couch, a separate kitchen with modern conveniences, a private patio, and a very comfortable bed. There is a small fountain in the courtyard and the lightly cascading water makes a very pleasing sound while lounging at the pool. The courtyard has an unobstructed view of the mountains, which are spectacular. If you enjoy hiking then Palm Springs is a great destination, and the resort spa is a great thing to look forward to after a day on the trails. The resort is located very close to the Tahquitz Canyon hiking trail, and there are more public access trails in the surrounding mountains as well as trails in the Indian Reservation at the southern end of town (accessible for a small fee). I'm looking forward to a return visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Norma, Hotel Management
Thank you SO much for your kind words, John. I can't wait to share your review with our staff! Looking forward to having you back at our Place in the Sun.
5 out of 5
by Rosalie

A great place in the sun

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time stay and the purpose was to attend Coachella. The place was very nice, very relaxing and very clean. The staff is friendly and the resident pet is adorable. The weekend breakfast is impressive - lot of items to choose from. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you Rosalie! Appreciate so much hearing about your stay. We look forward to impressing you further on your next stay :)
4 out of 5
by Katia

Great visit during Coachella

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a great choice for the traveler looking to stay on budget while staying in expensive Palm Springs. The pool and jacuzzi were great as well as the service provided by the staff. We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Coachella in upcoming years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel and the staff and owners.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was so homey and charming and so different than the cookie cutter hotels. you really get to know the other guests!!
Cons: Nothing!! It was a wonderful experience.
Location: The hotel is within 10 -35 minutes of all the major attractions and beautifully located so you can view the Palm Springs landscape.
The staff and owners were kind, accommodating and friendly. Everything went well and they really went out of their way to ensure our stay was a success.
3 out of 5
by Julia

A little funky

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a little funky since it consists of remodeled 1950s bungalows (built for a movie crew). Nice garden and pool. But our bathroom could use some updating, the water heater rumbled loudly after showers and the air conditioner was noisy. Good beds, nice sitting area and adequate kitchen though. Continental breakfast provided only on weekends.