Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trendy desert hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Huge, comfortable bed, cleanliness, pool area, fun vibe.
Big fan of the Ace Hotel in Palm Springs. Beautiful pool area, dreamy view of the desert and the rooms are super cool. Huge, comfortable bed, good speaker, robes that look like they are from a shaman starter pack. Perfect for desert getaway.
5 out of 5
by nadiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here again

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible. We checked in around 7 pm and 10 minutes later there was a banging noise so I called the reception and reported it. Actually the receptionist at that moment told me that other people have called complaining with the same problem so they were on top of it. They said they will send an engineer, when I got back from dinner to sleep the noise was gone but at 6:45 am in the morning was back again. I called the reception and the guy was very impolite and said there was air on the pipes. I told him we had the same situation the night before so he could send someone in order to sleep at least couple of more hours and he said I don't have anyone but if you feel like packing your stuff I will send you to another room, imagine packing up at that time in the morning to go to another room, no apologies at any moment so I hanged up the phone. My father and sister who were next to me were having the same situation. ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It's not a 5-star luxury resort, but it doesn't claim to be. It's a chill, comfortable place with a good vibe. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved having the option of a quiet pool v. a 'party' pool and the privacy of our mntn view room even though we had two shared walls. Staff (from front desk to servers to maintenance/housekeeping) were polite, helpful and unobtrusive. Bonus for playing some Bob Lind tracks at the 'chill' pool.
4 out of 5
by Eunju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Fun stay at the Ace

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We spent a couple nights at the ace during trip to Palm Springs. The pool is busy but the amenities are quite nice, no charges for loungers etc. And the people watching is great. The rooms are the nicest of any Ace Ive stated at, the bed was unbelievably comfortable. At night they have lovely outdoor fireplaces lit up where it was quiet enough to cozy up with a book. However... there are TONS of kids at this hotel. Like a lot of families. I love kids and actually enjoy the sound of them playing around the pool. However, due to the layout of the facilities one finds them inside grabbing a drink with wet, yelling kids running through the bar. The restairant was chockablock full of kids, and what i found annoying was securing spota at the pool early then being asked to move multiple times by mommies who came later but wanted a bunch of front row chairs together for their families. Lastly... staff need to up their game. Theres no clear process for service aroubd the pool or outdoor restaurant and no one makes the time to explain it. I asked about breakfast a d was told to sit where there was a table and after waiting for half ab hour i asked another staff, who told me i needed to check in at the bar first. (With an eye roll).After waiting another 10 i conceded defeat and went for a lovely brunch elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels