Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: very casual and cool
Great experience! Very trendy and hip hotel! Great food! Great staff! Very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hip and artsy hotel, super friendly staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The coolest hotel I've ever stayed at interior and exterior wise. Good food in the hotel restaurant. Nice location. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The only downside is the noise isolation - there's almost none. You'll hear every door slam really well, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

nice place with a mid-century vide

Posted Feb 20, 2017
very nice overall , old but well maintained comfortable bed and nice shower a little noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay in Palm Springs

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My friend and I loved our stay here for a couple of nights - nice crowd, chilled atmosphere with a cool bar and pool area for day and night. The rooms were traditional motel on the outside but hipster fun on the inside with everything you'd need for a great stay. Staff we helpful. Nice coffee shop right across the road too. Easy drive into town centre, plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: Close to Indian Canyon, Joshua Tree NP, Arial Tramway and downtown.
Stayed for 4 nights Unique hotel with great amenities Great food, rooms, and pool area Highly recommend the fireplace patio room Excellent customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Ace Hotel and Swim Club

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Character and location
Cons: The cost of visiting California.... Everything is about 30% higher in cost than in Arizona.
Location: We also ate at nearby Elmer's that I do not recommend (blah-blah food and slow service).
At the front desk, Abe was great and insured that everything was in order for our stay. The room was cozy and we had an outside patio with a gas fire place that was very nice but beware that the in-room refrigerator and other items to drink and eat from the room bar are outrageously expensive (no price guide was available in our room). The hotel grounds were well maintained and the pool area is expansive so bring a swim suit but as Palm Springs goes, this hotel is older and does not have a large 'wow' factor. We ate at the hotel restaurant two times during our stay and the food was good. The hotel is located south of downtown and the other hot spots were easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld Aus

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great place to stay, location was great, great facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the DTLA Ace

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Adam, who was part of the great staff.
Although the staff was extraordinary and accomdiating, the hotel is in desperate need of an overhall. It appeared that the linen hadnt been changed from the previous guests and the bathroom looked like it needed a steam cleaning with lots of bleach! Although the Ace isnt known for their value, we feel that it was outrageous what we were charged for this filfthy, tina and inconvienient room. The staff said that theres a plan to renovate this year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great staff and food. Rooms are a little run down, air filters were filthy, shower head half clogged and the worst hotel pillows.
4 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels