Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome. Coming back

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I went to another resort in PSprings before... after staying at the Ace i wont be back. Awesome energy, laid back vibes with a pool thats cold and awesome and the staff is just very very good. Props in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jun 2, 2017
A very relaxing hotel. The beds are amazing! They have live bands around the pool. First time we stayed here would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trendy desert hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Huge, comfortable bed, cleanliness, pool area, fun vibe.
Big fan of the Ace Hotel in Palm Springs. Beautiful pool area, dreamy view of the desert and the rooms are super cool. Huge, comfortable bed, good speaker, robes that look like they are from a shaman starter pack. Perfect for desert getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It's not a 5-star luxury resort, but it doesn't claim to be. It's a chill, comfortable place with a good vibe. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Fun stay at the Ace

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We spent a couple nights at the ace during trip to Palm Springs. The pool is busy but the amenities are quite nice, no charges for loungers etc. And the people watching is great. The rooms are the nicest of any Ace Ive stated at, the bed was unbelievably comfortable. At night they have lovely outdoor fireplaces lit up where it was quiet enough to cozy up with a book. However... there are TONS of kids at this hotel. Like a lot of families. I love kids and actually enjoy the sound of them playing around the pool. However, due to the layout of the facilities one finds them inside grabbing a drink with wet, yelling kids running through the bar. The restairant was chockablock full of kids, and what i found annoying was securing spota at the pool early then being asked to move multiple times by mommies who came later but wanted a bunch of front row chairs together for their families. Lastly... staff need to up their game. Theres no clear process for service aroubd the pool or outdoor restaurant and no one makes the time to explain it. I asked about breakfast a d was told to sit where there was a table and after waiting for half ab hour i asked another staff, who told me i needed to check in at the bar first. (With an eye roll).After waiting another 10 i conceded defeat and went for a lovely brunch elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Our favorite spot in PS - GREAT for families

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: The Kings Highway restaurant could (and should) really be improved. The poolside dining is just mediocre and dinner isn't great.
The Ace is a special place - we have stayed here 3x now, and each stay has been incredibly relaxing and memorable. Somehow the Ace manages to be cool, hip and appealing to couples in their 20s, to friends roadtripping or celebrating something fun, and yet also works just perfectly for families. My son loves this place and it's hard to get him out of the pool, and my husband and I appreciate the music, drinks, views and chill ambiance. Families can hang out in front of the various fires in the evening, eat in the rooms with patios and firepits, and just feel very relaxed. I gave the hotel 5 stars as always, but I am going to add that the poolside dining (which we do a lot of) was very good in 2016, and has dropped a few notches in 2017. The food is just mediocre. And, given the number of kids at the Ace every time we've been, the kids menu is TERRIBLE. Where's the health? It really needs to be improved. And the adult menu is just too limited. Literally adding 5 items would be a major improvement. It's hot in PS and guests will just stay poolside for hours ... but the food drove us away this time. For families, a few PS tips: Indian Canyons Palm Canyon hike is so so fun and gorgeous. The Desert Zoo is a real gem (way better in some ways than major zoos) but arrive by 9. Shields date shakes are the best in the entire valley. Nina's Greek place has great takeout. Jensen's market is decent (WF is much better). The tram is pretty amazing.
4 out of 5
by Mari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good except that I was charged for mini bar purchases that I didn't make. Kind of bizarre.
4 out of 5
by Julia

Another great stay at the ACE Palms Springs

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I have been at the ACE in Palms Springs and other locations many times, I love their style and I like the design and athmosphere. Especially at the Swimclub in Palms Springs. We got a nice room, food was delicious (especially the mushroom tacos) and overall had a great experience. Stuff at check in and check out were exceptionally nice!!! Good was delicious, pool clean, good music! Things which were not so nice: They have a new cook and the menue has changed- although food very good - that gave no more the delicious hashbrowns for breakfast. One server, a blonde lady, did not want to serve us at breakfast on both days, very arrogant person, ignored us. Secondly the gardeners/ housekeeping were very loud at 7/8 am, speaking loud in front of the room and pulling the carts 'without merci' across the atrium road which was very noisy and woke us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I just love how the staff is very kind and helpful. Very relaxed and not corporate at all.