Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Love the location.. Good music, good service , nice food.. So much fun with the pool parties!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good vibes and clean space

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The only problem I had was I wasn't allowed to stay by the pool side once we were already checked out of our rooms which was at noon and I wanted to dip into the pool one last time before we continued our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Super chill getaway at this desert oasis

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Had a memorable two-night stay with my girlfriend to celebrate my 30th last weekend. We drank pina coladas by the saltwater pool, got a couples' massage, made some new friends around the hot tub, slept in and enjoyed room service while we watched the Olympics. It was a super chill time. Great music, great staff, drinks and food were spot on. The amenities in the room and by the pool suited all our needs (except the bottle of Moet of course). I would strongly recommend this hotel if: - you are in your 20's/30's - "hipster" culture appeals to you I'd say this hotel didn't seem like a fit for: - families with young children - people that can't slow down on vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Hip hotel in the Desert

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Loved that there was a DJ at the pool. The pool stays open late until 2am. The rooms are always comfortable and the restaurant is good too! Perfect little getaway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Loved the ace hotel staff was friendly went there with my toddler and husband and we had an amazing time at the pool its just so relaxing wish we could have stayed longer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

Nice hotel. Close to everything Palm Springs

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: I loved the pool and the design of the room. And the location is great.
Cons: Just general upkeep. Light fixtures repaired and paint up kept
My stay in Palm Springs was my first. I chose the Ace because of its longstanding reputation for the PS experience. Overall the stay was great. The pool was fun and the room was super cute. The staff were totally friendly. The property itself needs a refresher. I know the building is old but it's a super popular hotel and they can afford to stay in top of things. There were a couple of chandeliers in the restaurant that look like they are falling out of the ceiling, paint that needs to be retouched. But that's really the only thing I can say. My personal wish list is that I wish their curtains were black out curtains. I've never stayed in a hotel that didn't have them. So be prepared to wake by 6:30 am when the sun is shining it's nearly full brightness into your room. But I'd definitely stay here again......maybe. The bright morning sun in my room is a huge drawback. So definitely probably maybe. Haha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

A really cool hotel with laid back California vibe

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Cool vibe, great friendly staff, lovely pool and excellent food
Cons: More umbrellas/shady areas round the pool but not much else to complain about
Location: Palm Springs is on the up - take a tour with Mod Squad to get a feel for the local architecture but don't expect too much nightlife!
Great resort providing a laid back and relaxed vibe in very hip surroundings. Rooms have been refurbed in trendy style synonymous with the ACE Hotels across the world but in keeping with Californian feel (although don't expect them to be big on space)! Great place to kick back & relax. Food in restaurant excellent with fresh, local produce and lots of it. Swimming pool is rightly the focus and it provides masses of sun loungers and fresh towels. Very busy at weekends though, so go during the week if you prefer it slightly quieter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Perfect (midweek) relaxing vacation.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We love the quieter side of Ace and Palm Springs. We enjoyed lounging by the pool, took advantage of the bikes, treated ourselves to pool side and room service, and had one of the best massages ever. We ventured to other restaurants/bars in Palm Springs and were disappointed at the service at other places. However, it made us realize how great the staff really is at Ace! Thanks for making our five year anniversary memorable and special!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly atmosphere and fun!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was almost like being at home . Friendly environment, fun, and good food :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Ceiling dropped on my back while at mirror and continued entire stay Shower didn't drain and toilet was clogged don't stay on first floor