Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld Aus

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great place to stay, location was great, great facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the DTLA Ace

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Adam, who was part of the great staff.
Although the staff was extraordinary and accomdiating, the hotel is in desperate need of an overhall. It appeared that the linen hadnt been changed from the previous guests and the bathroom looked like it needed a steam cleaning with lots of bleach! Although the Ace isnt known for their value, we feel that it was outrageous what we were charged for this filfthy, tina and inconvienient room. The staff said that theres a plan to renovate this year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great staff and food. Rooms are a little run down, air filters were filthy, shower head half clogged and the worst hotel pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Fantastic experience at this great desert hotel. enjoyed the pool the bars and the decorations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We miss the splendor of the ACE from 3-5 years ago

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We'd been coming to the ACE once or twice a year for the past 5 years and we are quite sad with what it's become. Sadly, our shower was really gross. The white subway tile and grout had tons of mold and mildew built up and it wasn't a pleasant situation for showers. While there were 'No Smoking' signs up at the pool, lounge, and breakfast area-- people were constantly smoking. We never saw anyone from hotel staff, waiters, or security say anything to the many guests smoking in the pool, in the lounge area, or in the outdoor breakfast area. Super inappropriate for the families with children and expecting mothers we saw during our visit. Big bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vegas, Baby!

Hang with the cool kids at The ACE !!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The grounds. The pool. The way they bring in live music to perform! Bikes to ride around the hood.
Amazing all around!! This is the place to stay in Palm Springs if you want to hang with the cool kids. It has just the right balance of quiet and action. I highly recommend this place. It's kid friendly, dog friendly and pretty much all people friendly. Super hip and attentive staff from the front of the house to the people behind the scene. I will be back for more. THANK YOU ACE HOTEL AND SWIM CLUB
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The ACE Hotel was perfect for a great weekend getaway from Los Angeles. The staff was very friendly and made our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, CA.

Very chic hotel with the friendliest of staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Being in the midst of summer, being poolside in 109 degree heat was close to perfect. The dual head showers made it so much more comfortable for my guest and I. The bed + pillows are a bit uncomfortable ...so if you wake up with a stiff neck, there's always the Feel Good Spa right along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Always a pleasure going there :)

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It's a fun spot. The mountain back drop adds to the overall thrill of being in historic Palm Springs. The hotel feels like you're a character in a cool movie circa 1964.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun pool crowd/music

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff is amazing and polite and will do anything to make your stay perfect. Poolside is fun, great music, great crowd, great music. Pool was freezing this weekend, so guests suffered a little, but usually pool is nice too. Room is not impressive, but clean. Fun, young hotel!