Ratings based on 2,075 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Excellent service.. Beautiful Hotel, we were there for the Art Laboe concert. Enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review. We are grinning from ear to ear reading your compliments. We hope you return to our beautiful resort in the future. Hopefully, for another concert at The Show. Thank you and have a nice day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for gamblers only

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This hotel is clean, however, it does not have a feeling of a resort, as it is advertised - it's a casino. When you enter the lobby, the smoke smell is sting, ok for a casino but not for a resort. The rooms are great, clean and comfortable, the staff is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
We appreciate all the feedback and we are glad you stayed with us. Our property is unique because we offer something for everyone to enjoy. Whether that be a relaxing stay in the Hotel, playing slots on the casino floor, enjoying a concert at The Show, dining at our restaurants on property, or relaxing at Sunstone Spa. It is our goal to deliver an extraordinary experience to all our guests. We apologize for any discomfort from the cigarette smoke that you experienced. Unfortunately, the casino is a smoking environment, and we do our best to attempt to segregate the floor into two areas, smoking and non-smoking. We hope that this one unfortunate experience does not prevent you from returning to our beautiful resort, and all of the other wonderful experiences that you could enjoy here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great Hotel and Casino

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very clean Hotel with great amenities including a casino, pool with bar, hot tub, spa, and world class restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thanks Pat for the five star review. We are thrilled your impress with our resort and we look forward to welcoming you again the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Love This Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I made a mistake when I booked this room and didn't realize I booked a smoking room... they couldn't change it that night but they offered to bring in a machine that cleaned the air. We got to the room and found we really didn't need to do anything that it was just fine plus it had a air purifier already in the room. They also told us we could change rooms the next night but we were fine. We really have enjoyed this hotel every time we have stayed here and we will be back again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Hello Linda. Thank you for the five star review. We are delighted to have met and exceeded your expectations. It is nice to hear that every time you stay with us, you have an enjoyable time. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Went for one night with my daughter to spend the day at the spa and have dinner. Everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Happy Birthday to your daughter! Thank you for writing your review and for celebrating your daughter's special day at our resort. We are glad you had an amazing time at Sunstone Spa and we hope you both return soon. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Want to stay longer next time

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: large rooms, large bathroom, casino
Was only ale to stay in the are for 1 night for work, but always look forward to staying at this property. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed, and the casino is always nice as well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Morning. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear that you have stayed at our hotel before and you always look forward to staying with us. We hope you have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with a great view from the rooms.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The bathroom and view.
I enjoyed staying at this resort. The staff was overall very friendly and took care of it well. We were upgraded to an allergy friendly room for free which was nice. My only unpleasant experience was having rather large ants present in the bathroom tub. I really wish the buffet wasn't closed on tue, wed, and thursday since we could only use it on monday, oh well. I really liked the shower with the glass window. A good place to stay overall for a day or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all your feedback, as it helps us to improve our services. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning in the future. We are sorry about your bathroom experience. We will share this review with our management team. Thank you again and have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

THE Nicest accommodations!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A casino that offered a totally NON SMOKING environment would be welcome to SO MANY patrons! Please consider it. I think you'd have a huge following!
Location: We came mainly for the gambling. We loved the pool area. We also visited a beading/quilting store. And every imaginable restaurant was nearby.
This resort was worth every penny! The staff was pleasant, the room was well appointed, the bathroom's raised tub AND glass shower were beautiful, the pool area with cabanas and bar was very pretty and having the casino right downstairs was so convenient. What a great deal!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Brie - Social Media Specialist , Hotel Management
Good afternoon Lynnie. Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re happy that you were able to take advantage of the pool area, dining facilities and the casino during your visit, and we are pleased to hear that your room was enjoyable as well. We appreciate the suggestions in regards to the smoke. We do allow smoking on the Casino floor and we have air purifiers throughout the casino to help control the smell. Unfortunately, the busier the casino is, the harder it is to control the odor. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope you can come back and visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Ca

Great Big Rooms

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Great Big Rooms
Cons: Valet Service. Very slow, seems not enough staff.
Location: Near the 10 fwy.
Love the great big rooms. excellent staff, great steak house.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose our resort to enjoy your getaway vacation Joseph! Thank you for all the nice compliments on our team members, hotel rooms, and our SteakHouse. We apologize for the valet service. We will share your review with management. Thank you again and we look forward to your future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

More than expected

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is a beautiful property. Location is right off of highway 10 and very convenient to other areas. The pool is lovely and the staff throughout the property were very pleasant. My only negative being that I'm not a smoker is how it smacks you in the face once you get off the elevator. The casino is smoke filled and if you're sensitive to smoke like myself it's very overwhelming. Other than that this property is a gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Brie - Social Media Specialist , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Phyl. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team members and that you were able to take advantage of our pool area. We appreciate your concerns regarding the cigarette smoke. We do allow smoking in the Casino and we have air purifiers that release calming scents to help reduce the odor. Unfortunately, the busier the casino is, the harder the odor is to control. Our goal is to ensure guest satisfaction and we appreciate you reaching out. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon.