Ratings based on 1,899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles.

Nice / quiet/ relaxing weekend.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
One of the best place to relaxed and lot of places to visit near the casino. Loved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
we went to visit friends that live (and play) at hot water casino and live near-by(five minutes) it was a great trip and your casino added to it as we live in las vegas and found some games that our casino does not have and of cause ! winning is also a plus! JLC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel staying experience!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was small but very well maintained. Our suite was very spacious, clean and had nice view of mountain and pool. Huge bathroom was the best! Bathtub had a jet spa which we really enjoyed. Separated shower was another hit! Staffs were efficient and nice. Stake House had good food. Room service food was ok. Everything went well except the excessive cigarette smoke in Casino area. Very relaxing vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The layout is easy to get around and we never felt crowded even on a busy night.
Cons: The smoking in the casino should be confined to an area with closed doors away from the non-smoking public. This would make the resort perfect.
Location: The location is perfect, easy to find off the freeway and close to everything in the desert.
Beautiful hotel and casino well maintained with a contemporary design. Parking is free including valet, the resort thought of comfort for their guests with seating areas all around the hotel many quiet and private. The pool area is huge with plenty of lounge chairs and an outside bar. The hotel has some great walking areas with places to rest and take in the desert landscape. Our room was on the 5th floor overlooking the pool with gorgeous views. The room was large with a comfortable chair and ottoman, desk with reclining office chair, 2 comfortable queen beds. small refrigerator and big screen tv. The bathroom has a tv separate toilet, huge tub and separate shower with rain type shower head. The room should include a coffee and tea station but the coffee café is reasonably priced and they give you a free refill with your coffee purchase. We ate at the Champagne Buffet for Thanksgiving with 8 guests, the price was about 30.00 p.p with the players card and 16.00 for children. The staff was great and kept our glasses filled at all times, the food was disappointing but we had a good time and they were serving massive amounts of people on Thanksgiving. Our family ate at 12 noon and we were seated without a wait but as the day went on the line kept getting longer. I have eaten at this buffet on other occasions and the food has always been good. We went to the poker deli about 7pm, the sandwiches are huge and very tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brie Ontiveros - Social Media Specialist, Hotel Management
Hello Peg, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate you sharing your experience! Thank you for the suggestions regarding smoking sections and adding an in-room coffee maker. We will pass them along! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back and visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Amazing Hotel! At check in they didn't have our room available so we were upgraded at no additional cost to a gorgeous executive suite. Staff was so friendly and helpful, We will definitely stay here again. Only complaint was to bring your own pilliows and that I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the amenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Brie Ontiveros - Social Media Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback regarding the pillows, we'll pas it along. Hope you can come back and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice hotel, fabulous rooms! Hotel staff is great, especially room service attendants! Very sweet and curtious people! The only complaint is The casino level and lobby area. The cigarette smoke is overwhelming! After checking out I had some time to spare so I had a drink and a bite to eat at one of the restaurants and yeek! I became nauseated by the cigarette smell and left stinking like an ash tray! Even at the airport I could still smell the smoke in my hair and on my clothing! Other than that, this hotel is great! Just stay away from the lobby level if you are sensitive to cigarette smoke!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Brie Ontiveros - Social Media Specialist, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! Regarding your comments on the cigarette smell, we do allow smoking in the Casino and we have air purifiers that release calming scents to help reduce the odor. Unfortunately, the busier the casino is, the harder the odor is to control. Our goal is to ensure guest satisfaction and we appreciate you reaching out. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great place to stay if you enjoy gambling and the restaurants were enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brie Ontiveros - Social Media Specialist, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great stay would visit again! Had all the amenities I like and is very close to great shopping places
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Brie Ontiveros - Social Media Specialist, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating us 5 stars! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: They served alcohol at all times and it was very cheap.
Cons: Room cleanliness (found more than one hair in different "clean" towels)
Location: There is absolutely nothing nearby, worst part about staying here. Spend the extra $$ and stay downtown (there's a casino over there, too).
Nice hotel, very pleasing to the eye. Unfortunately, it just had too many drawbacks for me to stay again Smoking allowed in the casino? Weird version of roulette? The Water Cafe was alright, but I wish they had more than just eggs and waffles for breakfast entrees (I got a bunch of sides to create a balanced meal). Found hairs in my bath towels *after* I began using them. It was nice that I was able to check-in earlier than the stated time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Brie Ontiveros - Social Media Specialist, Hotel Management
Hello Erik, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value our customer feedback and we are always looking for ways to make each guest experience better. We strive for overall guest satisfaction and your experience with the towels is unacceptable. We will address this issue directly with our housekeeping department. Thank you for your suggestion of more breakfast items on the menu for Waters Cafe. We will definitely pass that along to the Food and Beverage Manager. We thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope you can give us another try!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

estuva todo muy bonito, nos encanto

Posted Nov 11, 2016
recomendaria este hotel ya que todo muy bonito y agradable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Brie Ontiveros - Social Media Specialist, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating us 5 stars! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!