Ratings based on 2,045 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

More than expected

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is a beautiful property. Location is right off of highway 10 and very convenient to other areas. The pool is lovely and the staff throughout the property were very pleasant. My only negative being that I'm not a smoker is how it smacks you in the face once you get off the elevator. The casino is smoke filled and if you're sensitive to smoke like myself it's very overwhelming. Other than that this property is a gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Brie - Social Media Specialist , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Phyl. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team members and that you were able to take advantage of our pool area. We appreciate your concerns regarding the cigarette smoke. We do allow smoking in the Casino and we have air purifiers that release calming scents to help reduce the odor. Unfortunately, the busier the casino is, the harder the odor is to control. Our goal is to ensure guest satisfaction and we appreciate you reaching out. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing to say , experience was not satisfactory

Posted Apr 25, 2017
staff not interested in correcting a problem, we decided to book somewhere else and not bother staying there working in a service industry also you know when someone is not trying
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Brie - Social Media Specialist , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive for guest satisfaction and we sincerely apologize that your experience was not satisfactory. Would you mind providing us with further details of your booking experience so that we may address the situation directly?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, relaxing. perfect staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The only issue is smoking in the casino--coming from CO where this is not permitted, hard to take. And no $5 min for blackjack. Hiked in the oases; Joshua Tree Nat. Park very close; beautiful pool area; nice dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the cigarette smell, we do allow smoking in the Casino and we have air purifiers that release calming scents to help reduce the odor. Unfortunately, the busier the casino is, the harder the odor is to control. Our goal is to ensure guest satisfaction and we appreciate you reaching out. Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel room
Location: Great restaurants nearby in Palm Desert. Shop along El Paseo - great stores, but expensive.
Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool area was nice but I wish it was a little bit bigger. I felt like I was in Vegas, not Palm Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Morning Shelley. Thank you for such wonderful comments to our grounds. The location and pool are some of our guests' favorites! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future. Thank you and have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Almost perfect!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel is great with a very professional staff that cater to your every need. From breakfast in bed, to valet service, everyone was pleasant and friendly. The only disappointment was the bar tender at the pool (Erika). She was slow and skipped me twice. She seemed to not care about the line of people trying to order drinks. The other guests had to actually tell her I was next. Aside from that, I have no complaints about this wonderful resort. I will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Morning Eddie. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the compliments about our Team Members and we are thrilled you had a great experience. We apologize for the service you recieved during your stay. Your feedback is so important to us, and we will share your review with our Beverage Manager. We hope you will visit our resort again in the future. Thank you again Eddia and have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anahein CA

Beautiful hotel with a ton off things to do.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: beautiful place to spend the weekend.
Location: Palm springs is under 10 miles away.
fun, fun, fun. I planned for a relaxing weekend away and that's what I got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Morning Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. We are so glad you had a relaxing vacation. We hope you are able to come visit soon. Thank you again, and enjoy the rest of your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Relaxing!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We came for a concert at their venue and stayed two nights in the hotel. We all thought the restaurants were terrific. The pool area was relaxing with a wet bar and huge hot tub. The rooms seemed larger than most and very comfortable. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Wonderful! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It sounds like you had a fun vacation. We are thrilled that you are impressed with your visit and we appreciate you spreading the word. We hope you are able to come back and visit us soon. Thank you again and have an amazing day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel, had a blast. Hoping to go bsck soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We are thrilled to hear you had a blast and we look forward to your future visit. Thank you and have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Bedroom and bathroom except noise fro out air conditioner
Room and bathroom were good Pillows were awful- very hard Waters restaurant disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations. We appreciate you providing your feedback on the pillows and Waters Café. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve our services for all our guests. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all our guests. We hope you will give another try in the future so that we can prove this to you. Thank you and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indian Wells Convenient

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed for tennis tournament at Indian Wells. Convenient 15 minute drive by highway. Nice, spacious, clean room. Loved it! Already booked for 2018.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We are glad you chose to stay with us and you enjoyed your room. We look forward to you staying next year. Thank you again and have a great day.