Ratings based on 2,041 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, relaxing. perfect staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The only issue is smoking in the casino--coming from CO where this is not permitted, hard to take. And no $5 min for blackjack. Hiked in the oases; Joshua Tree Nat. Park very close; beautiful pool area; nice dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the cigarette smell, we do allow smoking in the Casino and we have air purifiers that release calming scents to help reduce the odor. Unfortunately, the busier the casino is, the harder the odor is to control. Our goal is to ensure guest satisfaction and we appreciate you reaching out. Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel room
Location: Great restaurants nearby in Palm Desert. Shop along El Paseo - great stores, but expensive.
Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool area was nice but I wish it was a little bit bigger. I felt like I was in Vegas, not Palm Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Morning Shelley. Thank you for such wonderful comments to our grounds. The location and pool are some of our guests' favorites! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future. Thank you and have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Almost perfect!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel is great with a very professional staff that cater to your every need. From breakfast in bed, to valet service, everyone was pleasant and friendly. The only disappointment was the bar tender at the pool (Erika). She was slow and skipped me twice. She seemed to not care about the line of people trying to order drinks. The other guests had to actually tell her I was next. Aside from that, I have no complaints about this wonderful resort. I will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Morning Eddie. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the compliments about our Team Members and we are thrilled you had a great experience. We apologize for the service you recieved during your stay. Your feedback is so important to us, and we will share your review with our Beverage Manager. We hope you will visit our resort again in the future. Thank you again Eddia and have a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anahein CA

Beautiful hotel with a ton off things to do.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: beautiful place to spend the weekend.
Location: Palm springs is under 10 miles away.
fun, fun, fun. I planned for a relaxing weekend away and that's what I got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Morning Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. We are so glad you had a relaxing vacation. We hope you are able to come visit soon. Thank you again, and enjoy the rest of your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Relaxing!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We came for a concert at their venue and stayed two nights in the hotel. We all thought the restaurants were terrific. The pool area was relaxing with a wet bar and huge hot tub. The rooms seemed larger than most and very comfortable. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Wonderful! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It sounds like you had a fun vacation. We are thrilled that you are impressed with your visit and we appreciate you spreading the word. We hope you are able to come back and visit us soon. Thank you again and have an amazing day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel, had a blast. Hoping to go bsck soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We are thrilled to hear you had a blast and we look forward to your future visit. Thank you and have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Bedroom and bathroom except noise fro out air conditioner
Room and bathroom were good Pillows were awful- very hard Waters restaurant disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations. We appreciate you providing your feedback on the pillows and Waters Café. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve our services for all our guests. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all our guests. We hope you will give another try in the future so that we can prove this to you. Thank you and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indian Wells Convenient

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed for tennis tournament at Indian Wells. Convenient 15 minute drive by highway. Nice, spacious, clean room. Loved it! Already booked for 2018.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We are glad you chose to stay with us and you enjoyed your room. We look forward to you staying next year. Thank you again and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Big Las Vegas style hotel, nice big room

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The room was large, clean and smelled neutral which is amazing despite the casino smoke below.
Cons: Two pool. Adult and kid.
Location: Wish it was closer to the BNP Paribas Open. Maybe a shuttle to the event?
I chose this hotel primarily for the beautiful pool and the reasonable room price ($260.) The entry into the hotel, as expected was going to smell smoky because of the casino on the ground floor nearby. I just "dealt" with that bit of irritation. We were checking in around 9:30 pm and they didn't have our room (king bed) ready. But, they gave us another room with two double beds and it was the special "hypoallergenic" room. Okay, fine. Good. The room was quiet and clean and notably devoid of the smell of cigarette smoke. I was happy. The beds were feather type beds which are not my favorite but, it was fine for the two nights we were there. My back survived. The bathroom was roomy and very nice. Tub was deep and comfortable for two. I like the ginger soap. The housekeeping was a little above the ordinary. I had an iPad plugged into a socket and they placed a folded towel under it like a mattress. They did that to all of our sundries in the bathroom too. Very neat and tidy. A nice touch. We were happy with the room service for breakfast as well. The pool was nice and mostly relaxing despite the two little kids screeching and one kept laughing and screaming that she was "drowning"...I thought that was really a bad idea but, I guess Mom didn't think so and let her go on. Some hotels have an adult pool and a kid pool...this would of come in handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Loo, Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review. We are thrilled that you had a great stay. We appreciate your compliments on our housekeeping team. They definately go above and beyond to make our guests feel special. We are so sorry about your pool visit. We will share your concerns with our management team. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve our services for all our guests. Thank you again, Loo. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean, mode and comfortable. Beautiful pool and grounds, good restaurants,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Melanie - Social Media Customer Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul for choosing us as your vacation getaway! We appreciate all your wonderful comments and we hope you will visit us again very soon. Thank you and have a great day.