Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: design/concept and furnish. very cute
Cons: advertise the morning breakfast they offer by the concierge. This detail was not shared.
Location: lots of boutiques/shops close by (walking distance)
had late check in. flight was delayed, hotel was willing to accommodate and was very sympathetic for our situation. would return to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice location and room, with a few irriations.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Good location. The room was nice.
Cons: No elevator (or other assistance) so we had to lug bags up the stairs to 2nd floor. Front desk phone often was not answered. Poor internet.
Location: Just off N Palm Canyon Road. Many restaurants nearby. Make sure to visit the sights: Indian Canyons, Joshua Tree and tram to Mt. San Jacinto
Nice location and room, but there were a few irritations. There are many amazing sights to see in Palm Springs and Coachella Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The rooms could have a bit more storage for clothes - dresser, etc.
Location: The location is perfect. Close to the Uptown home design stores and minutes to town. You can bike through the amazing homes tucked in the mountains.
The Alcazar is a small, beautiful hotel tucked within Uptown Palm Springs. The grounds from the moment you enter through the glass-leaved doors is quaint, details with twinkle lights at night and wall fall walls by day. The whole team at the hotel work hard to make your stay comfortable and special. They have bikes, business centre and two of the most amazing restaurants attached - Birba and Cheeky's. Mornings start with complimentary baked goods, coffee and orange juice. You feel like you're in your own oasis but you are steps from great shopping, dining, mountains and downtown. A must-stay in Palm Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in good location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Rooms not very soundproof so can hear everything your neighbour says and does
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, great attention to detail!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Close to everything and the attached restaurants have the best food available in Palm Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, quiet, stylish

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Location is right on the strip. The crowd here is on the mature side, my husband and I are 31 and we were younger than everyone else by a good 20 years, I personally loved that aspect of it. It was quiet, though the pool was hoppin by 10am on a Wednesday morning. I also appreciated that there werent sexy 20somethings walking around in bikinis. No hipsters here, which is very refreshing coming from LA. The pool was so warm we actually got in and enjoyed it at 10am. The coffee, orange juice and pastries were a nice surprise since there was no mention of that on the website. The room was small but stylish and sufficient. The cable TV was easy to figure out and had a ton of channels. The down comforter and down pillows were amazing. We hope to return again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located small hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This was a lovely well located small hotel. Very clean with excellent service. I wish there was coffee in the room, but it was provided in the main office. We did not use the pool area because it was cold and wet but it looked like exactly what I was looking for.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Lovely, well-situated hotel w/ excellent service

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at Alcazar Palm Springs. The property and rooms are beautifully kept. The pool and hot tub were very nice and the whole hotel had a very serene and relaxed vibe. We loved the thoughtful touches such as complimentary coffee and pastries in the morning, and even a small bottle of Champagne and two glasses left on New Years Eve. All in all, a very classy boutique hotel that is doing everything right to make their guests feel welcome and appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was very white & clean. The property is very secure & the grounds are well manicured. The "Arrive" staff was very pleasant & helpful.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to very good restaurants & shops. The Tramway was worth the wait & ride up the mountain.
We had a very pleasant experience due to our accommodations & the closeness to activities & restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable, bikes, great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great....