Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located small hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This was a lovely well located small hotel. Very clean with excellent service. I wish there was coffee in the room, but it was provided in the main office. We did not use the pool area because it was cold and wet but it looked like exactly what I was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was very white & clean. The property is very secure & the grounds are well manicured. The "Arrive" staff was very pleasant & helpful.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to very good restaurants & shops. The Tramway was worth the wait & ride up the mountain.
We had a very pleasant experience due to our accommodations & the closeness to activities & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Walking distance to restaurants coffee shops and shopping. Quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, United States of America

Went for Palm Springs Pride

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The place was pretty nice and well kept
Cons: Too quiet for a fun weekend but not the hotels fault
Location: Great location to food and shopping
Room and grounds were really nice. But if you are going for gay events this ain't the place. However if you are a bridal shower or a girls weekend this is the place you should book. Nice place though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A slice of heaven❤️

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Perfect location situated on the corner of Palm Canyon. The two on site restaurants are fantastic!! A very short walk to Tropical and The Purple Palms
Our first time staying at Alcazar and we both loved it. The staff were fantastic, the pool and courtyard are beautifully landscaped and well thought out. A mini oasis in the dessert. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time out

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect
Visited the Alcazar while in the area for a wedding. We were very pleased with the choice expedia offered and the overall comments of other people. We have found the comments from expedia travelers to be honest and a great help. Would not consider any other hotel in the area on our next visit. This property is very central to all venues however walking around late hours might not be advised unless your with a group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I really enjoyed my time here. It was very clean the staff were so nice. I will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i love this hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
There are great restaurant and great room which is white color, simple interior , clean. Swimming pool is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and affordable boutique hotel!

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Pool area, location, overall charm
Cons: None
Location: Perfect location
Great location and excellent price for what you get, including a saltwater pool! I really did my research before booking this hotel and even after arriving checked out others hotels in the city during our walks around town that were going for twice the price. This hotel was better than those other expensive options and I would highly recommend this to friends and family visiting Palm Springs.this location is great and really close to downtown with all the good restaurants. Another added bonus is that this hotel is literally attached to two of the cities best restaurants. The pool ambience and amenities were more than we expected. We love this place! Charming boutique hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Great place. Very clean and very close to Palm Canyon. No complaints at all.