Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Small hotel close to everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Covina, CA

Perfect for me!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The pool area and food/bar service. I really like that you have to be 21 years or older to stay here. Do not want screaming children in the pool area.
Cons: Maid service
Location: You are within walking distance to downtown Palm Springs. I could have walked to the Spa Resort and Casino but didn't.
I checked in a bit early, around 1 pm and room was not ready. I was invited to use the pool and relax in the meantime. The front desk staff stored my luggage and called me when my room was ready which was about 2:45. I liked that the staff offered me champagne upon check in. I enjoyed the pool before getting ready and going to dinner to a nearby Mexican restaurant. I had lunch at the pool area which was very delicious and beautifully prepared by Brian at the food service bar. He brought it out to me. The next day, I went to the pool area to sunbathe. I had planned to do that most of the day. I put the card in the door as instructed for maid service to clean my room. I was at the pool from 9:30 am until approximately 4:00 pm when I wanted to get ready for dinner. I was very disappointed to find that my room had still not been cleaned! I informed the person at the front desk and he went to check on it. He apologized and offered me champagne to drink in the lobby while I waited. He said they were short staffed. The staff person said I was next in line to be cleaned. My room was not ready until a little after 5 pm. This was the only negative to my stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quaint hotel centrally located in Downtown Spring.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I received a warm reception upon arrival. The hotel grounds are nice. The hotel representative helped me with my bags and gave me a "tour" of my room. The room was quaint and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. The pool area was nice and clean. Concerns: They have a very antiquated management system. I actually had to sign and initial a contract agreeing to follow specified "rules and expectations." The paperwork was very dated. When I ordered a drink at the pool "bar" I paid cash and when I asked for a receipt the "bartender" told me that they don't give a receipt at the bar, it would be printed on my bill upon checkout. I told him that I wanted a receipt and he became rude, telling me that he did not have to give me a receipt. I asked for the small tear off portion of the old fashioned receipt book that he used to record my purchase. He appeared upset and hostile. I told him that at other hotels they provide receipts for purchases. He told me that they do not have an updated system for that. When I checked out, I received a partially legible, old fashioned looking print out of my bill. Bottomline, the Andreas Hotel needs to update their management and commerce systems to at least the 20th century, but really it needs to be updated to the current 21st Century. They are not the Royal Palms anymore, time has moved on, society and technology has evolved dramatically.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina del Y

Charming hotel, great ambiance close to downtown P

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The room itself was charming - great decor and amenities. The staff were very friendly. The location is perfect for walking to downtown.
Cons: The wifi faded in and out
Location: You can walk to the main strip of downtown Palm Springs. Shops, restaurants, etc.
The room was fabulous, charming, bedding, towels, decor all first-rate. The staff were friendly and obliging - loved the glass of champagne while I checked in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ca

Excellent Boutique Hotel in the Heart of it all!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: We loved how quaint it was.
Cons: The only thing I would say could be improved on is the beds in the hotel. They are noisy and not nearly as comfortable as they could be for the price
Location: It is within walking distance to everything you could want to see or do in Downtown Palm Springs!
The hotel is quaint and unique. There are so many awesome little touches that made our experience there extra special. They served us champagne upon check in. There are fabulous candy and coffee bars in the lounge...open 24 hours I believe. The pool and spa are open 24 hours. No kids at the hotel!!! The cocktails were very yummy...we tried several of them. The pina coloda and bloody mary were my two favorites. The Spa was the main highlight! We got a couples massage and did the mineral soak with champagne. What a relaxing way to spend our 1st Year Anniversary! The only thing I would say could be improved on is the beds in the hotel. They are noisy and not nearly as comfortable as they could be for the price per night. Oh...and we couldn't find the ice to fill our bucket! My husband was too stubborn to ask where it was. ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overly small hotel right downtown.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location: The Celebrety bus tour was an engaging way to see the homes of the stars (2.5 hours)
Small, lovely hotel renovated in the 1920s style of the Palm Spring's first celebrity houses. Our room was spacious and nicel furnished. The staff were very helpful. Easy walk to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great "hidden" location in the town of Palm Spring

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, small & quaint, next door to a Spa, pool area, gathering area, staff
Cons: The bed was a bit squeaky.
Location: Right in the hear to downtown, walking to shops and food
What a fabulous find! This small and quaint hotel is nestled downtown Palm Springs. With a Spa located right next door for easy access. They brought us a pitcher of ice water with lemon and mint after we checked in, which was a lovely touch. Nice pool and hot tub, and lovely area for BF or drinks. We met lovely people both in the evening during drinks and during breakfast. I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A lovely oasis in the middle of downtown.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The location and the quaintness.
Location: Could walk to a multitude of restaurants and shops.
We were escorted to our room with a tour of the facilities. Staff very friendly. Loved the patio with fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This is a really wonderful and friendly little hotel. The backside is right on Canyon Drive so you can't get any closer to downtown. There are so many individual touches that made our stay memorable and worth returning; the candy bar, citrus water 24 hours a day, free WiFi, free continental breakfast, really attentive staff that are willing to stop and talk about local info. It was charming!!
5 out of 5
by wiliam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels