Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overly small hotel right downtown.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location: The Celebrety bus tour was an engaging way to see the homes of the stars (2.5 hours)
Small, lovely hotel renovated in the 1920s style of the Palm Spring's first celebrity houses. Our room was spacious and nicel furnished. The staff were very helpful. Easy walk to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great "hidden" location in the town of Palm Spring

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, small & quaint, next door to a Spa, pool area, gathering area, staff
Cons: The bed was a bit squeaky.
Location: Right in the hear to downtown, walking to shops and food
What a fabulous find! This small and quaint hotel is nestled downtown Palm Springs. With a Spa located right next door for easy access. They brought us a pitcher of ice water with lemon and mint after we checked in, which was a lovely touch. Nice pool and hot tub, and lovely area for BF or drinks. We met lovely people both in the evening during drinks and during breakfast. I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A lovely oasis in the middle of downtown.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The location and the quaintness.
Location: Could walk to a multitude of restaurants and shops.
We were escorted to our room with a tour of the facilities. Staff very friendly. Loved the patio with fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This is a really wonderful and friendly little hotel. The backside is right on Canyon Drive so you can't get any closer to downtown. There are so many individual touches that made our stay memorable and worth returning; the candy bar, citrus water 24 hours a day, free WiFi, free continental breakfast, really attentive staff that are willing to stop and talk about local info. It was charming!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Funky hotel, nice in-town location.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable old style.
Friendly, comfortable, free parking. What more needs to be said?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, Ca

Beautiful place.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The people were very nice. The pool was lovely and very refreshing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shopping and eating, all in walking distance.
Had a get away for 2 nights. Room downstairs by pool was great, pool was open all night every quite. Had a wonderful massage at the Spa with Kerry would recommend. Shopping and eating all in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alta Canada

Great boutique hotel in downtown Palm Springs

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in the heart of downtown Palm Springs. I also liked the fact it was adult only.
Cons: The only issue I encountered was the WiFi worked in the lobby but not the guest rooms. They were working on this issue.
Location: Location was great, right in downtown Palm Springs. Close to dining, shopping, Thursday night market and lots of areas for nice walks.
I booked this hotel at the last minute as I made a last minute decision to fly to Palm Springs for the weekend. It did not disappoint. I wish I could have stayed longer. But, the next time I would try and book one of the rooms facing east to get the morning sun while I enjoyed my coffee!!! The continental breakfast was certainly ample and the staff kept it very clean and tidy. The hotel was built in 1935 and still retains some of the old Hollywood charm. They played old Hollywood classic music in the pool area and on Saturday night they showed an old movie in the pool area. The bed was very comfortable and I appreciated the robes that are provided in each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Has been well maintained and updated where needed.Comfortably rooms ( we stayed in an executive king room) with all of the modern amenities.
Cons: Things could be done to enhance access to the hotel and its rooms however this would likely detract from the hotels charm.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shopping, also a casino nearby.
This was a great hotel (circa 1935) that has been maintained to perfection.Basically a jewel in the midst of an old town area of Palm Springs which reminds one of an era of quiet elegance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hemt, CA

Great location in downtown Palm Springs

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very quiet, unique hotel. Would have loved to experience this hotel when the weather was warmer. Great breakfast; refreshing infused water. If you can live without WiFi, this is your place to stay! WiFi was spotty to non-existent, but this did not bother me - but it was annoying for my BFF. The bed was not a Queen size as the reservation stated, but a "full" size. The big question is: Would we ever go back? Definitely!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice old hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Overall it is a nice old hotel. The staff are friendly. The location is convenient for everything. However, the bedding is old, and the bath towels as well. The heating is not sufficient for winter midnight temperature. The hot water shower is really chilly, and you cannot adjust the temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry it wasn't warm enough for you. I wish you had said something to us because those are two issues we could instantly fix. If you decide to stay here again, and we hope you will, I will personally set the temperature in the room to anything you like before you get here and also make sure the water comes on hot right away.