Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

Cleaning was not up to par.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Cons: Clean the bathrooms properly.We put out service sign early in the morning but still had to wait to late in afternoon for the room to be cleaned...
Location: Great location..could walk to nearby restaurants.Went to the Tramway,different Canyon hikes and nearby Outlet Malls all within close driving trips..
The showers had black mildew in the corners.White towels were not very clean.Glasses in bathroom were not cleaned or replaced. Champagne at check in was nice surprise as was the candy bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but noisy

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Do not stay in a room in the front of the hotel for several months. Major construction starts very early across the street so don't plan on sleeping after 6:30. Room was very nice, but definetly not worth the stay. We are repeat customers so it was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful old hotel, nicely redone. Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, location, staff - all were great!
Location: LOTS to do - hiking, gardens, tram, casino, not enough time to do it all.
Great hotel, great price, great location. Only one issue - there is construction going on directly across the street, and on Friday morning at 6, the construction noise was extremely high. Lots of beeping, motors running, and noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Nice little gem right in the middle of town

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: location, decor, staff was wonderful
Cons: firmer mattresses and attaching the headboard to the wall.
Location: Highly recommend the Tonga room which is a block away. Drinks and food are wonderful.
Great location and value in the heart of Palm Springs. Small place with lots of amenities. Walking distance to great shopping and food. Beautiful quiet pool area with a bar and plenty of seating. I didn't use the spa but saw the spa menu and it was reasonable. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with coffee maker, fridge, tv. Our's had a fake fireplace that worked with a remote control. Pretty bathroom with lots of space. A lot more charm than if you stayed at the Hyatt across the street. My only complaint is the bed was very squishy and loud. The headboard was pretty but cheap metal and banged on the wall just when I sat down on the bed. The mattress was either just way too soft or was very old. Oh and when they cleaned our room they used some serious cleaning supplies. I had to open the door and window to air the place out when we came back to the room. Our friends had one of the rooms with a balcony over the street and said it was very noisy. Our room was on the east side and was very quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Mid range

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The hotel had nice clean rooms and a nice pool and wonderful staff. The bad parts were the bath was slimy when you lay in it and had never been cleaned, our mattress was also crooked on one side....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
An Oasis in the downtown area. I would stay forever if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Arizona

Getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Decided on taking a quickntrip to Palm Springs and found this amazing hotel! No extra fees or parking fees which was very nice due to the fact that all other hotels in the area do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the main downtown area.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Nice, comfortable and great staff.
Location: Most of the great restaurants and cultural things to do in the Palm Spring's area are within walking distance from the hotel.
This hotel is beautiful with a lot of history from the late 30's. It has been remodeled but still contains the ambience of the past. The staff is excellent and very helpful. Nice continental breakfast and there is always candy in the lounge 24/7 for your sweet tooth. There was a nice surprise at check-in....a glass of champagne!. Overall we had a great time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: management
We made a mistake when booked this hotel for Christmas stay. Tiny room looks nice and clean but it has a bad air inside all time. Could be from sewage system. We had to keep our (only) small window open whole night. Sound from wall clock (would you like it at night time?) - manage to remove battery. :-) Toilet tank flashed itself 24x7 (you can shut off water line of course). Breakfast - nothing to eat, most of time you have better in Motel-6 During weekend (only) we could have buffet breakfast in Casino next block. WiFi internet is so weak - we couldn't use it from our room (#102). They gave me "advice" - try to connect near front desk then move device into room. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Very friendly hotel staff!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
We are already planning a return trip. Highly recommended this hotel.