Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted May 22, 2017
There is an outdoor pool with lounge chairs and umbrella's but you can't reserve and no outside food and beverage. There is a poolside bar for adult drinks. The lounge chairs were not all taken and were available throughout the day. It was a salt pool. The music was older but we brought our own speaker and no one seemed to mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: I likes the décor. Felt like a five-star hotel.
Cons: nothing
Location: near everything
The was beyond my expectations! The had an electric fireplace that looked real.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
The Andreas ia beautiful and very well kept. The pool small but always quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great place to stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Great location,private feeling yet close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was awesome. Room was comfortable and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Wa

Very nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pleasant surprise! Downtown walking distance to restaurants and shops. Very friendly staff, nice accommodations, good on site food. Felt like a European hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us welcome. Look forward to staying there again! Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

A fantastic weekend at a beautiful hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Location: Centrally located and walking distance to restaurants and bars!
I had such a lovely birthday weekend at the Andreas. I was so surprised by the staff, they go above and beyond and they really seem to genuinely care about your stay. The front desk staff were so friendly and happy it made the first moments of arriving that much easier. Bryan the bartender makes a great blood mary! The hotel is beautiful, I love the smaller hotel atmosphere but the pool still managed to be lively and fun on the second day. Clean and perfect temp, great lounge chairs and perfect little jacuzzi. Our room was clean, and this was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on in my life. Great water pressure, kick ass ac, decorated very cute. I literally have no complaints about the Andreas. I will be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The small, intimate size. Very quaint.
Cons: couldve been cleaner
Great service, fun pool, great food and drinks, beautiful setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel feels like an out of town resort

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Calm peaceful place - staff is extraordinary - easy. Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Craig , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Convenient, but not so good.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to downtown.
Cons: Efficiency and friendliness of Check-in / check-out, maintenance of room and facility where several things did not seem to work well or at all.
Location: Good walking distance to restaurant and bars.
I had a suite with what I would consider a decent price of below $200, since I have travelled the world to over 70 countries and almost every US state. Delayed check-in but offered a glass of champagne once processed; although no offer to assist with luggage much of an explanation of facilities. Pool alarm was going off. TV in bedroom did not work, toilet handle was barely working. The towels and sheets seemed as though they needed an update or refreshing after years of use.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Rich for taking the time to write us a review, I apologize that your check in process didn't go as smooth as we would have liked, and you had a couple of maintenance issues. I looked to see if maintenance came in as soon as you let the front desk know you had some problems, I am so glad they took care of that for you ASAP, in regards to our linen, we replace linen twice a year....Next time please let us know if you have a linen problem and we will send housekeeping right in to handle it...we hope to see you soon...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Small hotel close to everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool!