Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
first , taken advantage of , reserved and paid for room weeks before stay as time got closer room rates decreased to about 40%of what we paid. Room was disappointing appearance of room was not close to what was shown in photos. O.K. if I am prevented in presenting the truth for other travelers then forget it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hello, Valued Guest. Thank you for your feedback. While we're not quite sure we fully understand your review as posted, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know that it is our goal to make every guest's experience enjoyable. We are sorry that we were not successful in regard to your stay. Please know that we are grateful for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
I've stayed here twice and both time were very pleasant experiences. The hotel staff are wonderful and the hotel itself is pretty nice. Pretty bare bones but perfect for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hi, Mekayla. Thank you for your review. Thank you so much for your repeat business. We are glad to hear that you have been well cared for by our staff during both of your stays. Please know that we are very appreciative of your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Best part of the room was the in room jacuzzi. Great little oasis in the desert.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hi, VL. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Soleil Suites with the private mineral water pool. We are very grateful for your business and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Apr 30, 2017
If you're looking for a desert oasis on a budget this is your place. The rooms are updated and spacious, the pool area inviting. It's by no means a fancy hotel, but it will fit your needs if you're looking to get away and don't want the price tag of more upscale hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hi, Nicki. Thank you for your review. Please know that we are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice motel with mineral water pool and jacuzzi.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Traveling from LA, detoured to visit Palm Springs and decided to stay overnight. I was familiar with Desert Hot Springs and the mineral waters. (PS doesn't have the famous mineral waters -So took the short drive to DHS). Passed by Aqua Soleil before and thought it was a party spot to be avoided. But gave it a try and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the staff nice. It is square motel with the pool area in the middle. The pool area is quite nice-a mineral water pool and two Jacuzzis one of which is enclosed. It is an old motel with thin walls and floors, so you can hear walking and doors slamming, but they have made a nice effort to create a modern atmosphere. The therapeutic mineral waters are amazing and the pool area was not overcrowded or rowdy at all. Very relaxing, would definitely stay again. Not a luxury resort but worth it for the price. There is a cafe on site, fast food spots and a grocery store within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hello, Grey Eyes. Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be "pleasantly surprising." We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: Alarm clock in room
Location: Close to Palm Springs and airport
Stayed here as it was close to airport. Enjoyed the pool and spa, & outdoor sirring are. Rooms were comfortable, and well supplied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hello, Valued Guest! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback! Please know that your business is greatly valued and we hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
it was great. no complaints. 10/10 would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hello, Valued Guest! Thank you so much for your review and your recommendation. We are extremely grateful for your business and thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We hope to see you back again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Not a bad deal

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Not very close to much but still a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Hi, Luis. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we greatly appreciate your business and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

An oasis off the highway

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We accidentally went during Coachella (don't recommend because they jack up the weekend prices at all hotels in Desert Hot Springs/Palm Springs by hundreds of dollars just because they can). I was just on an R&R trip with my best friend; we weren't even attending Coachella. Don't make our mistake! :) However, overall, I think Aqua Soliel is a nice oasis. The suites with a mineral pool IN the suite are reallllllly great! It's a totally unique room and close enough to Palm Springs and Joshua Tree for outings -- and then you can just come back and hang at the pool. There is a nice restaurant with a cute attached lounge overlooking the pool, and the staff were super friendly. The restaurant is only open from like 7:30-3:30 though. Be forewarned that the area around the hotel is meh -- nothing really to walk to. It's by a highway with strip malls. But again, if you are just planning to relax and read and then do an occasional trip to Joshua Tree (30-40 mins away) or dinner outing to Palm Springs (right next door), I'd totally recommend. When you're in the interior courtyard of Aqua Soliel, there are palm trees and a nice pool and two hot pools (one enclosed one which is nice if it's windy). There are also fire pits at night. So it doesn't really matter that there is a highway outside; you're in your own relaxing bubble. Def get the suite with your own mineral pool in it! That alone is worth booking here. I was just w/ my BFF; I can imagine it would be good w a date/partner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not Quite There Yet

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This recently renovated motel has clean, small rooms that are perfectly fine but not luxurious. I had the feeling they're just gearing up to be a kitschy little hotel, but not quite there yet. No minibar, just a few TV channels. Front lobby desk looked like it could use some refurbishing and some of the common areas are a little on the shabby side. The main pool was nice, but it's a bare-bones operation... no cocktails or snacks poolside. No visible personnel at the pool. Very comfortable bed, but the toilet made hilarious noises after flushing. Sounded like there was a human crying for help in the pipes! On site restaurant served a decent breakfast.