Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not Quite There Yet

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This recently renovated motel has clean, small rooms that are perfectly fine but not luxurious. I had the feeling they're just gearing up to be a kitschy little hotel, but not quite there yet. No minibar, just a few TV channels. Front lobby desk looked like it could use some refurbishing and some of the common areas are a little on the shabby side. The main pool was nice, but it's a bare-bones operation... no cocktails or snacks poolside. No visible personnel at the pool. Very comfortable bed, but the toilet made hilarious noises after flushing. Sounded like there was a human crying for help in the pipes! On site restaurant served a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

If IKEA was a hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It was a nice place. Different than just a standard hotel. We did not use the pool, but it looked great. Rooms had tile and carpet. The beds were very comfortable. The shower and toliet were separated so two could get ready at the same time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

great pool and spas and comfy beds

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: I loved the price ($98) and the pool/spas
Cons: There was no food available free or not other than coffee and some fruit/oatmeal in the morning. The soda machines was sold out completely.
Location: Beautiful area near palm springs, indio and Joshua Tree NP.
We stayed for 1 night didnt check in until 8pm the pool area was crowded and lively. I enjoyed the pool the next morning until we checked out. We slept well even though our room was on the road side of the hotel. we were hiking all day though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Room in dessert

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Grounds were attractive.
Cons: Offering breakfast and having iron and coffee in room would have been nice.
Location: Close to Palm Springs - went to wedding there.
Room was nice. Unfortunately, it was very windy for our entire stay and we weren't able to enjoy the pool. Only complaint was that the room did not have amenities such as an iron and coffee. Room was overpriced for what was provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S England

1st room was not cleaned properly, pillows filthy

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Total revamp
Location: Not good, best food was had in the Capri Italian restaurant nearby.
Second room was also not cleaned properly, hotel in need of a total revamp. Too expensive, should be $50 not 90!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Too far from Palm Springs

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The place is nice enough but just too far from Palms Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
My fiancee and I stayed recently for a 3 day getaway from the Bay Area. The first room we settled into didn't appear to have been vacuumed, but the hotel staff was very accommodating to move us from a 2nd floor room that seemed a little noisy above to a 3rd floor room. We looked at a couple of other rooms before settling into our final and both were very clean. Overall we had a nice stay. The hotel was pretty basic. The cafe seemed to be open very little. We did not take advantage of the place for breakfast, but having a place to purchase a cocktail during the day would have been nice. The room service was also very basic. They made the bed, but didn't change any linens on the bed or bath, I suppose for water conservation. The trash bins were dumped, but we had to clean up the coffee maker and cups ourselves. Ending on a positive, all staff interactions were very friendly and positive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Mineral water pool

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is right on the Palm drive highway, so it's kind of loud at night from the traffic. The room was clean and smelled good. It has only mini refrigerator and no microwave so you have to eat out. There is a cafe on the first floor but we didn't eat there. Also no ironing board or iron in the room. The staff was nice and friendly. The pool was clean with mineral water. The deepest spot is 7 feet so our son could dive. There are two hot tubs next to the pool, one of them is inside the small building that keeps you out of wind. (It can get pretty windy out there)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Would definitely return

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed in a suite with an in room spa. We are already planning to stay again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient stop near Palm Springs

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: Staff attitude, cleanliness of pool and jacuzzi areas.
We had reserved two rooms, one for 3 adults and one for 2 adults- check-in completely messed up which card to charge for which room (as prices are different), though we did finally manage to fix this at check-out. The room we were given was noisy, between the noise of the pool (including a film projected in the evening), the very noisy street traffic, and overall lack of sound isolation where you can hear your upstairs neighbors. Pictures of the pool and jacuzzi area are also quite different than reality -- everything seemed much more worn down than shown. Pool and jacuzzi water wasn't very clean looking either during our stay.