Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fernando ca

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: the pool
Cons: more towels in the rooms
it was so close to a lot of stores and food places and only a 10 minute nice drive to palm springs convention center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi,CA

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Close to the 10 freeway. Great access to the center of Palm Springs. We did have a few people in the pool be rowdy and was able to hear them from our room on the 3rd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3 star , may be 2 star

Posted Jan 31, 2016
May Need to upgrade facility to be 3 star . Disappointed for my trip . Need to review more detail .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Horrible staff very unprofessional and judgemental
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Loved the mineral hot tub! Even better was a fire to warm up by afterwards. Shower was awesome!
Cons: Paint was fresh but there were stains on carpet and counters.
Location: About 40 minutes from Joshua Tree National Park
Hotel was clean and had a spa quality. Easily accessible from I10 and CA62.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, peaceful desert retreat.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: Could use more info in the room about restaurant and other facilities.
A very quiet hotel even thought it is on the main drag in Desert Hot Springs. Good location for us as we were interested in hiking in Joshua Tree, Indian Canyons, etc and then come back for a nice soak in the uncrowded pools. Restaurant choices limited but adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Tired desert hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We found this hotel to be sad, old and tired. It has the smallest TV, but only a half dozen non-cable channels are available anyway. Rooms are dirty. Walkways are filthy and un-swept. Had we not pre-paid, we wouldn't have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice but Far from everything

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: Water keeps running out of the shower floor, very poorly designed.
The hotel is good but the location of the hotel is far from downtown Palm Springs or el paseo about 10-20mins; 15-20miles. The location of the hotel is sketchy. I mean it's one of the avg prices out there because of where it's located. Will I stay again? no just cause the drive is a hassle to get into town. Also the walls are thin, you can hear the locomotions especially in the mornings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, ca

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Checked in for a night. Our room was small with a king bed. Some of the rooms were renovated and ours didn't seem to be finished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Scary drab and worn place

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Cons: Entry way, lobby, pool area could all be updated.
The condition of the front door said it all. Old, worn, needed painting and repairs. Too scary to even go in the hot pool. Never again.